We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel”
Review of Wodnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wodnik Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Gizycko
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Hotel Wodnik is quite central to Gizycko and about 1km from the train station. There are plenty of restaurants nearby

We stayed there for three nights in a triple room and found it to be very clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed. At 16 euro a night each the price was good too.

Thw reception desk took a while to warm up and on the first greeting we were told by the woman that she didnt speak English only Polski and German! As soon as I made an attempt to speak in German she answered me back in perfect English! I found the staff t be a little strained but it may have been due to the lanuage barrier. They were helpful and we hired bikes from the hotel for 30zl for the day which was great.

My only criticism is that they advertised that there was internet access and when we arrived the computer was broken and we needed to gain internet access urgently.. we ended up using the hotel phone which was very expensive.

The breakfast was ok. I am not a big cheese or dairy eater so suffered a bit but for the price we were paying it was more than adequate, although there was a woman watching you as you went up to get your food everytime which was a bit unnerving.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Londongirl0_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2007

Stayed here for three nights while on a trip through the lake district which is a wonderful area for water enthousiasts and fishermen.
The hotel is located in the center of town and very much favoured by groups. It is relatively new and built in the style of the 1970th still under the old regime. The rooms are small and bathrooms ok. No aircon so you need to keep the window open and hear all the traffic noise. The restaurant serves mainly Polish food wirh excellent fish dishes. Breakfast is heavy on eggs in all variations.
Supervised parking in front of the building. Staff was very helpful and speaks good english.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paweł S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarsY_Gbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juuuust_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirosław M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bartek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gizycko
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gizycko
Hotel Gizycko
#4 of 15 in Gizycko
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cesarski Hotel
Cesarski Hotel
#3 of 15 in Gizycko
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Bruno
Hotel St. Bruno
#1 of 15 in Gizycko
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Helena
Hotel Helena
#7 of 15 in Gizycko
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Masovia
Hotel Masovia
#2 of 15 in Gizycko
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tajty
Hotel Tajty
#1 of 2 in Wilkasy
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wodnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wodnik Hotel

Address: Maja 2 Street 3, Gizycko 11-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Gizycko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Gizycko
Price Range: £23 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wodnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wodnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing