We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shockingly bad!”
Review of Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Olsztyn
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The external appearance is deceptive, internally it is tatty, uncared for, badly maintained and dirty. There is also a certain not so pleasant aroma in the lower corridors.

My room was best described as basic. Fixtures and fittings cheap. There had been some bodged attend at repairs of the tiles in the bathroom and wallpaper on the walls in the room. The wallpaper was pieces of something not so similar stuck over holes and edges that were worn though.

This hotel badly needs money spent on it.

The room was not cleaned at all during my stay!

Staff seem OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTFWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hallo, i was there in a business meeting. Hotel is placed in very nice place, near by lake. Nice views. Inside all seems ok, but there was nothing special. Hotel as many others in the world. To stay for 1 night good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysiek_3_3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It is not all bad, but this old hotel at the end of a long unpaved road has seen better days and is definitely not a four star hotel. However the management may be trying to do better. The driving directions provided by hotel nearly impossible even for two Polish native speakers to understand. The reception area is pleasant though no English is spoken but first floor guests are greeted with dark hallways with peeling wall paper, rooms with outdated furniture, old beds and a mildew smell. The bathroom is not clean and the television is the size of a shoe box and only gets a few channels. However, there is wi-fi throughout the hotel. Apparently there renovated rooms on the second floor. Ask for one of these. No soap or shampoo are provided.

No options for meals or food at the hotel except for scheduled events (breakfast buffet and some dinners) but there is a bar that serves soda and beer. Expansive outdoor grounds with children’s play equipment are very nice and seemingly enjoyable.

There is a recreation center in the basement but it needs a lot of work. Children’s play room is unsanitary in a dark, moldy basement. Sauna smells terrible. During my weekend , there was a large group of young bachelors running like wild animals all night making lots of noise

Apparently there are offers available online through local Polish websites for weekend family and romance packages at this hotel. Be very careful. If decide to come here, this hotel is barely acceptable for families with children. It is not an ideal setting for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

4 star are seriusly a joke!!!! i never been in such a not organized and unking hotel.

the room was very small, and the toilet was not very clean.
it was end of november 2011 and the room was cold.
the really old tv had the size of an ipad....only few channel all in polish. I needed to call the reception but in this obscene 4 star hotel there was not even the phone in the room!!!!!! so i have to get dressed again and go myself to the reception, just to be treated unkindly.

in the morning 30 minut to pay because the 2 girls at the reception didnt speak one word of english!!!! in the end we were helped by a nice girl from the cleaning service!!!!!!

the breakfast is not even worth to mention.......

in the end my opinion on this hotel is 100% NEGATIVE because from every point of view, including the peolpe (only exception the girl of the cleaning service taht helped) of the hotel.

forgot to mention that to reach this horrible place you have to take at least more than 1km of road without asphalt.

if you can try to avoid this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CompanyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

On the 1st june 2011 my fiance and i visited this hotel with a view to booking our wedding for august 2012. After looking at the location we decided that this would be the perfect location for our fairytale wedding......how wrong could we be! On booking the venue and 3 days after booking the venue and paying a 3000 zl (600 gbp) to TOMASZ CZUBA the hotel manager, we were informed that the hotel were in BIG FINANCIAL TROUBLE!!!!!!!!!! On hearing this we returned on 4th June to ask for our money back as a result of the news that we had heard and read in the local newspaper. Not surprisingly TOMASZ CZUBA and the hotel owner RADOSLAW POKRZYWNICKI both informed us that they had no money and therefore could not return our deposit. The hotel was full at the time of asking and was very busy and therefore CZUBA and POKRZYWNICKI were obviously not telling the truth. We left the hotel with a written guarantee that the two thieving scumbags would send us the money via a bank transfer....Today is the 29th June 2011 and we are yet to recieve our hard earned money back from these two con men. My advice to any visitor to Oylsztyn is to never ever visit this hotel as you will be funding two of the biggest criminals in the area!!! TOMASZ CZUBA & RADOSLAW POKRZYWNICKI were aware of their financial difficulties and are still taking bookings with a view to providing a service that neither of them can fulfill. THESE PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS AND SHOULD BE SENT TO PRISON!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186408Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I booked this hotel for a romantic weekend break. On first arrival it looked like a great location although the entry road is quite bumpy. Dealing with the reception staff on a Saturday afternoon they seemed very distant and a bit zombie-like! The room was without soap, no tea or coffee provided, but a dirty old coke can on terrace and generally average. Evening meal started at half 6 but lots of people started earlier as they realised food runs out at this hotel, one hour later there was huge queue for food, stress and anger! I had a hot shower later that evening which was just as well as the hot water packed up on Sunday for 24 hours we had no hot water at all. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all filthy ( I guess as there was no showers guests used them to wash!) We booked a massage with reception staff twice on Sat for Sunday but the masseuse was not aware of this on Sunday when we turned up(its not for free either) Bowling alley was always in use with no system for reserving, its very difficult to gain access. In fact all-in-all there doesnt seem to be any management system in this hotel, the management are non-existent and I think some of the staff are trying but struggling badly. What a let-down for such a potentially great hotel in a prime location its a surprise there wasn't a riot on Sunday with no hot showers for guests! We demanded a discount from the receptionist on Monday morning and she was the first professional we talked to the whole weekend, but by then we really had enough, it has four stars on the front but we will never return!!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is a health hazard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puggyderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I spent two days bought from Polish Gruper as a romantic weekend. Romantic was only planning before arrival than it turned out to be disaster. The stars at the front wall of hotel only indicate the irony and arrogance of the owner against his customers as he stupidly admitted that they are just for fun and there is no information about star rating either on their web site or in the hotel. Sleeping quality was terrible, the room was given to us without cleaning, dirty period tissues in the toilet, no soap, permanent smell of cigarettes. The delicious dinner was two choice uneatable meal – fish and pork chops, rice, potatoes and cabbage salad, nothing else, breakfast the same. The spa and relax facilities I will leave with one comment, it’s all terrible mess and dirt. Bottle of wine (cheap semi sweet Bulgarian for 4 2 Euro) and basket of fruit (one apple and banana for two persons !!!!)) at the arrival was also a fake bait as many of 250 visitors didn’t receive anything while the explanation of the owner was that they didn’t expect so many guests during the weekend. And last but not least the drink bar – a box of beer (20 bottles) run out after twenty minutes and that was all for Friday and Saturday what they had to offer !!!! I can’t believe that such hotel still operates in Olsztyn and isn’t closed by proper authorities and the Gruper advertises them and sells their offer, it is shame to their reputation although I doubt they have any.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olsztyn
16.6 mi away
Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness
2.6 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olsztyn
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Natura Mazur Hotel & Spa Warchaly
6.9 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 16 in Olsztyn
361 reviews
23 mi away
Hotel Krasicki
Hotel Krasicki
#1 of 3 in Lidzbark Warminski
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Hotel

Address: ul. Kanarkowa 47 | Gutkowo 70, Olsztyn 10-376, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Olsztyn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Olsztyn
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing