We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Wilenski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Wilenski
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olsztyn
SWANSEA, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Highly recommended. Clean well furnished room, good breakfast, attentive staff in a beautiful gem of a town.
Wonderful lakes and countryside and many medieval features in the town have been lovingly restored.
Wellw orth the trip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    41
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bialystok, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The very best advantage of this place is its location. Thanks to 5 min distance to an Old Town its convinient place to stay. Just walk up the hill and you are in the heart of Olsztyn. Hotel itself represents very good standard, its clean and cosy. Although I only had a breakfast at this hotel I assume that restaurant is a good quality. Hotel worth staying.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank xxM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotel, located in a freshky rebuilt biuilding, is quite close to old city center. It take you 5 minutes to walk up a hill.
Fursnished with a good taste, offering a real nice stay at large rooms.
Breakfast served to your table shoud satisfy everybody.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We booked the hotel in the first week after its opening. The object is fresh, located in the completely refurbished building, close to the old town. The lobby, stairs and especially the glass elevator are very impressive.
The room we had, was comfortable, but with poor air condition system and noisy, if you open the window. The staff was attentive, but without experience and making a lot of confusion, like giving wrong key to the rooms, forgetting about the cleaning room, etc.
The buffet breakfast is very rich, served big variety of cold and hot dishes.
The other plus is attended parking lot, in the back side of the hotel.
So, probably after few weeks / months with better logistic and organization, it could be the good option for the stay in Olsztyn, but now it is pretty risky to book the stay there in the nearest time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olsztyn
0.6 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
1.3 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#6 of 15 in Olsztyn
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Dyplomat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness
1.9 mi away
HP Park
HP Park
#8 of 15 in Olsztyn
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kur
Hotel Kur
#7 of 15 in Olsztyn
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilenski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilenski

Property: Hotel Wilenski
Address: ul. Ryszarda Knosaly 5, Olsztyn 10-015, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Olsztyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olsztyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wilenski 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Wilenski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing