We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel - great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yacht Club Tiffi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yacht Club Tiffi
Ranked #2 of 11 Olsztyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel - great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here as it was convenient for a wedding party which was held next door. We didn't expect it to be quite so beautifully situated and presented. The lobby and restaurant was spotlessly clean, the rooms were huge compared to the size of rooms you would get in the UK for the same price. Breakfast was good and served until 11 too - ideal when recovering from a Polish wedding!

Special praise must go to the staff too, they were impeccably polite at all times - even when faced with a Brit with no Polish skills at all. Thanks for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
25
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a few of our friends at the hotel yacht club Tiffi during our wedding. It was an unforgettable experience and we are definitely coming back!
The hotel manager, Monika is doing an amazing job and if any problems occur, she will look for a solution and make sure all guest feel comfortable!
We also organized there a bbq for 50 ppl and again we were amazed by the high quality of food&service. A few of our guests are on gluten free diet and they were able to enjoy every dish!
We left Yacht Club Tiffi with a huge smile and satisfaction. We highly recommend it as hotel and a party location!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asia G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything positive was already described in previous reviews. A few adding and correction.This place is not a difficult to find. Some of GPS may not have it ( it's new). Also a new freeway ( part of it)) from Warsaw is not showing on GPS maps from before 2012. ,Look for a street Zeglarska and bill board of Tifi restaurant, rather than hotel.There is a new, luxury hotel construction at the corner of that street. Turn right and keep going about 200 yards and you cannot miss.
Informatio re.. kids. Next to hotel there is a local yach club and we noticed ( from our balcony) "kids activities". We founded and signed in, our 6 years old granson to a dailly sail camp. Excellent! Apparantaly is available trough summer monts. Daily price including 2 meals meals - $20.
One more issue. This hotel is very modern and main motive of decorations are "artistic" ( done by famous photographer) black and white pictures of women, some of them naked. One may find this innapropiate for family setting or maybe "educational?". We did asked for one of the picture to be remove from our apt. and it was done immediately.

Room Tip: Asked for on apt. with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were two couples traveling towards Gdansk from the Baltic countries and wanted to stop for the night. We found Tiffi on booking.com. The write up in booking.com was so-so.
We had had some good and some not at all desirable experiences in the hotels we stayed in leading up to this, and I was hesitant to see what we were headed to.
I was shocked upon walking into Tiffi to be met with such an upscale, elegant facility. The rooms were beautifully sophisticated.
The service throughout the hotel and its restaurant was faultless. We ate dinner in the hotel and it was exceptional. Breakfast was exceptional.
My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but for pure enjoyment, try to get a room overlooking the lake. The terraces o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmm_namegame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
como
Level Contributor
409 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I shall confess I got extremely surprised when we arrived at Tiff Yacht Club. By the time you step in you immediately delete from your mind all the ideas you could have on hotellerie in this part of the world
They did a serious elegant job here, lobby, public area and bar lounge are all played on white warm tones a mixture of provencal chic with lovely wooden floor. The view from here is 180 degrees open onto the lake , whre presumably during summer months, there is more activity that in the autumn day I spent there . still you can feel that this place is dedicated more to relax and rejuvenate than to business.
We were on a business trip so with little time to enjoy , but the charming touch is spreaded also in the rooms, quite contemporary ,generous in sizes, well equipped, lovely bathroom with upper quality of toiletries and amenities.
Breakfast is made to order and that is a real pleasant personal touch at this latitude and a good manner unfortunately more and more forgotten in these days
The structure is a 10 mins drive from downtown , but you won t need to move, as you are already in
the heavenly part of the area
Rates are a steal and do offer high value
Super highly recommendable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We spent four nights at the Yacht Club Tiffi and we could not have been happier. Thank you to the extremely helpful staff who looked after us during our stay. The breakfast which was provided was also fantastic and a good variety.
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
798 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Terrific hotel in exceptional place, with boutique character, with only 12 rooms and suites.
All the suites are with lake view and comfortable terraces. Very tasteful décor, fabulous, large beds, flat screen tv sets and spacey dressing-room and bathrooms. Downstairs, there is a large restaurant, with many tables on the pier and elegant bar. I could have some remarks to the quality of food, including breakfast. Anyway hotel has been open few months ago and some issues can happen. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and improving their skills. There is also free car park and free internet is available in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olsztyn hotels
1.7 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
5.8 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#7 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kur
Hotel Kur
#8 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Wilenski
Hotel Wilenski
#5 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Przystan Hotel & Spa
Przystan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Club Tiffi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Club Tiffi

Property: Yacht Club Tiffi
Address: ul. Zeglarska 7, Olsztyn 10-160, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Olsztyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Olsztyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yacht Club Tiffi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Yacht Club Tiffi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing