We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right location”
Review of Hotel Olecki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olecki
Ranked #1 of 11 Oswiecim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“right location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel from the 10th to the 14th of February 2014, we found the room to be very clean and comfortable, and it was serviced daily, in February the hotel is quiet, the restaurant was open most nights and snacks available via room service at most times.Staff great, helpful and organised fixed price transfers etc, no having to haggle. Excellent for Auschwitz as it is located opposite the museum entrance. Taxi into town was about 15 pl about £3, Needed to use these as the location has very little else to do! Would recommend.

Room Tip: Good basic hotel see if you can get a suite instead of a room for same price,we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    70
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
48
44
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Olecki is wonderful!!! Immaculately clean, staff are wonderful, breakfast is great, and location is wonderful! I definitely recommend to anyone who is visiting Auschwitz. The hotel has great parking and you can walk directly to the reception of Auschwitz in less than 2 minutes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very close to the Auschwitz memorial museum, good choice if you are there to visit it. The hotel is nice and quiet, the room was very clean, staff kind and helpful, only that the bed was far toooo soft, woke up in the morning with muscle pains :(

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tanguera29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hello we arrived monday night at this hotel in October 1 2013.The hotel walking distance is about 5 minutes to the cashiers of aushwitz musuem. No need to move your car from the parking lot. The room was 3 beds for 3 adults comfortable beds. Breakfast in morning is hot and cold. Hot was eggs kielbasa etc. Overall if you looking for aushwitz this is the closest you can get without moving your car and paying additional for museum parking. Hotel room was nice and comfy. Clean bathroom towels shampoon and body gel provided in room. Water bottles in refrigerator complimentary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank T0maszL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The place is very nice.

Pros:
- Clerks are very very nice, they speak english
- Rooms are BEAUTIFUL, small, cozy, feels very renovated
- Breakfast is DELICIOUS!!!
- Lots of parking space

Cons:
- I felt the bed very uncomfortable, though my wife slept like a baby, so I guess it was just me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SerchMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Well firstly, anyone who says that this is "walking distance" from Auschwitz is being very economical with the truth. It's quite literally across the road from the main gate of the camp. It's also the only hotel I saw. So if Auschwitz camp is your destination, there is NO better location. It's grey and uninspiring from the outside, but inside we found scrupulously clean and very quiet. The rooms were sparse, but very clean and well maintained and the staff spoke good English and were very helpful - I left my phone on a bus and they did all they could to help re making phone calls. Breakfast was of a good standard, as I found across Poland and really, for the one night we stayed, we couldn't have picked any better. If you're going to Oswieciem to visit Auschwitz, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed from 16/07/13 to 19/07/13.

Staff, service and advice given was excellent.

In an excellent location (200 yards from the main entrance to Auswitz1 and about a mile and half from Birkenau main camp.

Two exceptions, although the restaurant and food were agreeable, the service at times , was VERY slow...only one waiter/waitress on, and the restaurant was always full.

The main issue...DO NOT book a taxi back to the airport as I did. It cost me 200zlt in an OFFICIAL taxi from the airport to the hotel, but 300zlt BY A UNOFFICIAL ONE (a staff member of the hotel driving!!!)...be warned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oswiecim hotels
0.0 mi away
Imperiale Hotel
Imperiale Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswiecim
12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Galicja Hotel Wellness & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kamieniec
Hotel Kamieniec
#6 of 6 in Oswiecim
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Przystan nad Sola
Hotel Przystan nad Sola
#2 of 6 in Oswiecim
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Zajazd Skorpion
Zajazd Skorpion
#5 of 6 in Oswiecim
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Apartments - Guest Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olecki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olecki

Property: Hotel Olecki
Address: ul. Stanislawy Leszczynskiej 16, Oswiecim 32-600, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Oswiecim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oswiecim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olecki 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olecki is located in Oswiecim, 2 km from the city centre. The train station is 1.6 km away. The hotel offers free private parking.The Olecki’s air conditioned rooms and apartments feature a flat-screen TV and free internet access. Each room has a minibar and bathroom with a shower.The hotel is done in a modern brick and wood design. The restaurant features a fireplace and serves traditional Polish and European dishes.KL Auschwitz is 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olecki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing