We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
Review of Nowy Swiat

Nowy Swiat
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Bielsko-Biala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've found the restaurant by the way of friends located there for job. The ambience is good with nice people at service. The menu is fulfilled of polish and italian choices (we're in the middle of italian investments there), but with good quality. The choice of drinks are obviously moved to spirits and some wines but nice. After a vodka challenge with every dish, the overall comment is good but the price too much italian...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I like it a lot!;)”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant many times. Food is very delicous (they keep the same good level since many years). Dishes are not to big and not to small and the price for that I find apropriate.
Service is very friendly and helpfull (there was just one time we were waiting like more than oone hour for our order - I'm sure it was just an accident:)).
I do reccomend this place to go with friends , familly or for bussines lunch/dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Place to go!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Been there numerous times and this place is rightfully considered the best choice in the city for both business and romantic occassions.

The prices are well above average compared to other places nearby (but nowhere close to expensive, as can sometimes be found in Kraków or Warsaw). The food is excellent and the service is one of the best I've ever witnessed.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 83Maciek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of those "Must try" places”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Very good place to visit after a walk through town.

Interior makes you calm and ready for a tasty meal.

You will be served by polite and proffesional staff which is exclusive these days. However serive is to posh at some points :)

Food is really tasty. Nothing to add here. Try it, you wont regret.

Convienient location and reasonable prices for offered quality.

Strongly remmended :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janusz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“If you are tired with traditional Polish mountains dishes”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This wa one of the first restaurants in BB I've visited. It is pricey, it is up scale compared to other loca premises, but the food quality there is really good and worth trying. Especially beef tatar and duck.

Good place for romantic dinner, less for a relaxed one with beer drinking friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nowy Swiat also viewed

Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 

Been to Nowy Swiat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing