We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return there!”
Review of Parkhotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkhotel Vienna
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've recently visited the hotel to discuss details of my wedding that we are organising in the fall this year. My fiancee and I had a chance to taste the proposed wedding menu, see the rooms including absolutely huge presidental suite! The bathrooms are new and shiny! The ball hall is very big and should be great for a big wedding. As you walk in to the hotel you will see a huge crystal lamp hanging from the celling - looks like a 6 star hotel already! :)

The marketing manager was great coming to see us on Sunday eve and talking through the details. Already looking forward to our big day there and working with him on this!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Welcomed by Joanna - very nice, pleasant receptionist.
Room is huge as for hotel' standards today. For me it is also important that there is smoking floor in the hotel. Nice:)
Didn't try the restaurant unfortunately.
If you come to Bielsko-Biała it is worth to try.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Parkhotel Vienna for a couple of nights 8/31-9/1/2012 for a wedding. Our room was very comfortable for three and very clean.

The thing that impressed me the most was the food. We ate in the restaurant for dinned and sampled several entres. Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was included with the room and the buffet was also excellent. Since the wedding reception we were attending was in the hotel, we had many more opportunities to sample the food. There was a multiple course dinner at the reception with a huge buffet as well. This hotel is definitely worth a stay. Don't miss the opportunity to try the restaurant. The presentation on every dish we had was very appealing. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Always visiting BB I sleep here as there is not big choice. Hotel is clean and fine for short visit. Staff is nice but I feel that not trained to deliver higher level of customer care and satisfaction. Breakfast average. Eggs were cold. Water for tea as well. However Dorada in restaurant was great. Definitely this is not for me 4 stars hotel as they claimed. Also my opinion based on very demanding approach to customer service and hospitality. Anyway for business trip hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great and friendly staff. Instead of a standard room at the same price I got higher quality room. Room was very clean and spacious with very comfy bad! Breakfast was superb and various. This place understad all business travellers needs - for sure I will back there again!

Room Tip: Just try superior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariuszOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Excellent place, litle far from the center.The people and the servise was very good and we had a very spesiel treatment because of FGA.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Clean, good service, understand business needs, restaurant ok, room service quick

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bielsko-Biala hotels
2.4 mi away
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala
#1 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#2 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
#3 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
#7 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Barbara
Villa Barbara
#13 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
7 reviews
2.3 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Vienna

Address: ul. Bystrzanska 48, Bielsko-Biala 43-309, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Bielsko-Biala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel meets the expectations of travelers from Poland, Europe and worldwide who foster tradition. This luxurious and cozy Hotel warm-heartedly welcomes all Guests offering them an exceptional combination of tradition and modernity. The Hotel is beautifully located at the foot of the Szyndzielnia Mountain, which can be reached via gondola cable lift. The Hotel is situated just near the main roadway from Katowice via Bielsko to Szczyrk, the winter sports capital of Poland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing