We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arte Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brzeg
Isle of Islay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and used Arte as a base. Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent food. The location in the heart of Brzeg is ideal for the walk after dinner or breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who we came into contact with. As the title says Excellent. We will be back.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PGRALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have stayed in the Arte on business several times over the last year, and I cannot find fault with any aspect of the hotel. The rooms are very clean and decorated to a good standard.
I cannot even begin to say how friendly and professional the staff are, they all go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.
The food in the restaurant is undoubtedly the best I have eaten, with a European flavour menu and daily chefs specials that include traditional local food
If you are travelling to or passing through Brzeg whether on business or with your loved one this hotel has to be your first choice! (Your wife, girlfriend, or lover will love the hotel and atmosphere)

I have also used the Arte for small training courses (up to 6 people) all requirements and facilities that I needed were provided for. The staff again cannot be faulted for the help and assistance that they gave. If you are planning a training course or seminar in Brzeg (up to 6 people) this is defiantly the place to do it!

Room Tip: ALL rooms are excellent standard. the higher room numbers 8 and above are larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowa Iwiczna
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Nice, cosy restaurant. Tasty cousine, perfect desserts. Service polite, discreet and helpful. I reccomend restaurant for evening business dinner. Rooms clean and well equipped. One drawback: no private car park avilable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryszard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum - The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

as members of an ambulance group we often go abroad to bring patients back to their homeland or pick up dutch people to bring them home.
we do sleep in hotels all over europe but sometimes something special happens.
and that was exactly the experience in the arte hotel in brzeg; every thing was great;
the reception, the restaurant, the rooms, the dinner but most of all: the staff.
thank you very much for this experience and we hope to get back very soon.
ivar vonk/nurse and joop hoenderkamp/ambulance technician.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joop112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brzeg, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This hotel is fascinating right near the Castle Of Piastow Slaskich and the great Church Of The Holy Cross , and the gardens . The town is just out side town , with great places around .The hotel is rich with delicious cuisine , cozy style rooms and with elegant interiors you have to visit this new hotel in the town of Brzeg . I had a great time at the hotel and location.
There lots of places to visit like The Castle - just to the left of the hotel , the aqua park to the right , bowling and cinema can be seen from the back of the hotel so just go down the road called the WROCLAWSKA and you will have the bowling and the aqua park - which is a bit further away . I great feel that you should visit this 760 year old town of Brzeg. Another thing is you have to go to the Shoping Galery on road ULICA DLUGA and also alll the street with bars , boutiques and much more . Great place is the town suare and the RATUSZ - so the city hall . There is the museum there .

An airport is just an ours away and a new one being built is just 40 minutes away but for now you could use the nearest one called WROCLAW AIRPORT.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravels-PL-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brzeg
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brzeg Centrum
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antonio Conference
8.9 mi away
Marta Hotel
Marta Hotel
#1 of 2 in Olawa
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Romeo
Villa Romeo
#1 of 1 in Brzeg
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lawendowy Ogrod
Lawendowy Ogrod
#1 of 2 in Brzeg
1 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Jakub Sobieski
Hotel Jakub Sobieski
#1 of 2 in Olawa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Hotel

Property: Arte Hotel
Address: pl. Zamkowy 8, Brzeg 49-306, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Opole Province > Brzeg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brzeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy and full of ambiance, Hotel Arte offers its guests a stay in its elegant interiors, delicious cuisine as well as a location in the center of the city, directly near Piast Dynasty Castle, from which there is convenient travel route to the city of Wroclaw and Opole. The hotel's helpful and amiable staff will take care of all the guests, assist and provide information so that your stay with us will be agreeable and pleasant in its every aspect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Arte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing