We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place worth visiting”
Review of 3 Bros Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3 Bros Hostel
1 review
“Place worth visiting”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Really great hostel! Everyone was very friendly and helpfull there and we could feel that they wanted us to have the best time in Cieszyn. Also the location is perfect, right in the centre, the rooms are clean, breakfast is tasty and in general there is an amazing atmosphere. If you want truly experience the best from two countries (Poland and Czech Republic) this place is where you should go!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I spent there our long weekend in May. We have only good experiences! The service is really nice, effective and competent. We felt there like in friends circle! We want to visit this hostel again! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked a room for three people with a private b/room with this hostel in September 2013, for late April 2014, The booking was confirmed.
On our arrival, there was a discussion between the receptionist and the manager. Our room had been given to others, and we were shown to a very small 4-bed dorm-style room. They didn't realise we understood Polish.
We indicated that the room offered was not what we had booked. "So sorry, mistake" was the response, The discussion in Polish had made it clear to us that there had not been any mistake at all.
It was a difficult situation, because there was a film festival on in town and it was full of people. The manager called around and found a hotel for us, but at a much higher price. We declined and left.
We are frequent and experienced travellers, and we understand that mistakes can easily be made. This was not a mistake situation.
3 Brothers Hostel? A deficiency in basic honesty and integrity.

Room Tip: Our tip is to have a second option for accommodation if the hostel doesn't deliver on its promis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypaethral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz C, Manager at 3 Bros Hostel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We have been, obviously, expecting such a bad review. Here is why:
We admit the booking was made long before the arrival and that it was confirmed. We admit there was a mistake and that the fault was fully on our side. However, we tried to act quickly, as soon as the fault was noticed. We are truly sorry for this and we did apologized. We offered a 4-bedded dorm room instead, but it was made clear it would be treated as a private room just for those 3 people. The room is actually even bigger and of the same standard as the one they booked, except that it does not have a private bathroom.
This offer was not accepted and we were asked to find a room with own bathroom somewhere else. Meanwhile, there was a quick conversation in Polish between the receptionist and the manager - it was not very professional but it was only meant to speed up resolving the issue. No offensive language was used, nothing that was said could be in any way found harmful - at least in our opinion.
Finally we managed to find another option with private bathroom in a hotel nearby and offered to cover the difference in the price (which was higher indeed). This time the reaction was - in our opinion exagerated. They did not decline and leave. Instead, they raised they voices and started complaining about Polish people and about Poland in general. They said exactly that all the Polish people were the same and that they were treated the same everywhere in this country. Still, we managed to remain calm and tried to calm them down as they continued that it was the same in Warsaw and somewhere else.
Well, we are really sorry for the mistake we made and are not looking for excuses, but we think we did our best to fix it. This clearly rasist reaction, however, was a huge exageration and was far from something, that one could call an objective opinion. Now we just wonder, how could such 'frequent and experienced travellers' be treated so badly in the whole country by the whole nation? Is there really something wrong with all of us - the Poles, or was there something not ok with those individuals?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Great hostel. The staff are extremely welcoming, friendly, helpful and seem to genuinely care about their guests. The owners have travelled extensively themselves and are more than willing to share their knowledge. 2 of us paid 11 Euro each for dorm beds (which ended up being a private room!). The town is quiet but really cool. I highly recommend stopping here if you're in the area (or travelling between Prague and Krakow and want to save some coin). Stay at 3 Bros while your at it (the locals will point you to '3 brothers' if you ask - which is half an hour away and the wrong place - so mark 3 Bro's on your google maps before you leave Prague/Krakow)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextstopportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Atmosphere is great, servis even better. 3Bros' is located in the centre, so it`s a great place to stay, because You can go everywhere in 15 minutes. I really recommend this wonderfull place. As they say – Cieszyn is the best pit stop between Cracow and Prague. Actually, it is something much more. So, You must visit Cieszyn and spend few nights in 3Bros Hostel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdaZasypia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way to Prague. 3 Bros staff were honestly the nicest people ever, offering us a beer and drinks upon arrival. Plenty of free food to help yourself to. Breakfast was lovely, not just your ordinary cheap toast and cereal. 3 Bros also prepared breakfast for us early, in time for or 6.45am departure. On top of that, the staff gave us a bag of croissants, water and beer for the train ride to Prague! All for 10 euros per night! We're very grateful, and if we're ever in Cieszyn again, we'll definitely choose 3 Bros.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiechuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed with my family here during a journey from Krakow to Prague and after a terrible bus ride from Krakow this hostel was a pleasant surprise. Kornel and another guy at the reception where very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a lot of information about Cieszyn and where to eat and drink good beer (which were indeed very useful). The breakfast was very good and they even told us to make sandwiches for our journey to Prague. Overall I left with excellent impression for Cieszyn, its people and this hostel. Btw very nice and clever website!
(On there website it is mentioned which buses from Krakow are more comfortable so don't make the mistake i made. On the way to Prague I chose the pendolino train through Ostrava-Svinov and the journey was very nice and comfortable)
Constantinos

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank costis_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cieszyn hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Cieszyn
Mercure Cieszyn
#1 of 3 in Cieszyn
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liburnia Hotel
Liburnia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cieszyn
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyzsza Brama Hotel
Wyzsza Brama Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cieszyn
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gambit
Hotel Gambit
#3 of 6 in Cieszyn
31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Graniczny
Hotel Graniczny
#3 of 3 in Cieszyn
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cieszynski
Hotel Cieszynski
#5 of 6 in Cieszyn
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Bros Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Bros Hostel

Property: 3 Bros Hostel
Address: ul. Mennicza 14, Cieszyn 43-400, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Cieszyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cieszyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bros' is the friendly cosy hostel in Cieszyn - town, located on the Polish-Czech border. Hostel has perfect location - just near the Market Square, directly in the centre of the town. 5 mins walking from the bus station (direct buses to Krakow), 15 mins walking from the Czech Train Station (direct trains to Prague), 5 mins walking to the Czech side of the city.we provide free breakfast, wi-fi, linen, 24h coffee and tea service, towels and more are also included.Take a break between Krakow and Prague - go through Cieszyn, and save a lot of money (40-50 Euros) on the direct train! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 3 Bros Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing