We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Detour”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Czestochowa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palace at Naklo
Ranked #1 of 12 Czestochowa B&B and Inns
uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the Detour”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We found this amazing place whilst travelling north towards Warsaw. We had to go off our main route, mainly because of the reviews of other visitors. I could repeat what they wrote but it would be pointless. I can only reinforce their observations in that the 'palace' is a unique location and well worth travelling to see and experience.
We were well looked after by very welcoming hosts. Our room was marvellous, the food super.
Don't just read this......go and see it for yourself!

Room Tip: We had The Blue Room and can recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful hosts, good food. Not a commercial hotel with access to spa and facilities (if that's what you are looking for) but an adventure, a mystery, a get away and a journey to the past. A magical place surrounded with 300 year old park. Lots of books everywhere and a huge attic to explore for kids. Designed with artistic vision and very well maintained. Beautiful Victorian style bathrooms with heated floors. A perfect place to make childhood memories the old way - in the gardens, climbing trees, exploring a huge house, hiding in tall grasses of the surrounding meadows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent two weeks in Poland earlier this month. In order to get out of the busy tourist area, see a bit of the country, and to visit some of the castles, we decided to stay here.

We both agreed that staying at the Palace was one of the highlights of our trips.

The palace is amazing, warm, welcoming, and very inviting. The host and hostess are just wonderful and they both made sure we had what ever we needed. Made us frel at home.

The food was delicious and the rooms were spectacular.

Without knowing what to expect, my wife and I were VERY happy and satisfied.

When we ever get back to Poland, The Palace will definitely be on our list to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otwock, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very interesting, charming site. A rescued “fragment” of the history of Poland.
A family atmosphere, extremely agreeable and hospitable hosts.
The park surrounding the palace forms a retreat favorable to your full relaxation. The interestingly furnished interiors; the comfortable and spacious apartment. Delicious, home-made food with even more yummy dessert.
The environs inspire you to see high-class architectural monuments (Cracow, Częstochowa) and make you delight in the beauty of nature (the Ojcow National Park).
A stay at the palace in Naklo is a wonderful adventure, of which we gratefully advise you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2W2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lelow is a bit off the tourist route which makes the Palace at Naklo even more special. My husband and I do wish we'd allowed another day to unwind and enjoy this gorgeous place. The grounds are lovely and our room was beautifully appointed with antiques, interesting art work and fascinating books. Our bathroom was huge and luxurious. Kehrt and Marzenna are gracious hosts and very giving with their time and attention. Marzenna prepared one of the best dinners and breakfasts that we had during our three week trip to Poland and the Baltic states. We concur with all the accolades from other reviews! This couple really know how to run a first class inn. Do add The Palace at Naklo to your travel itinerary and you'll be in for a very special treat.

Room Tip: We were able to see all the rooms; they were all great! And the bathrooms are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I celebrated my retirement after 30+years working by taking a vacation in July 2013 to the Palace at Naklo in Lelow, Poland. I went with my oldest son, his wife, my youngest son, his friend and my sister and our visit was literally a dream come true. The palace is majestic. It's beauty pervades the surrounding grounds. What makes this B&B so extraordinary are the people there. Marzenna and Kehrt Reyer were incredibly kind, thoughtful and gracious hosts. They couldn't have been more sensitive to our needs and helpful. Kris Nazar, the chef, provided culinary masterpieces at every meal and we felt like we were dining in a 5 star restaurant. Danuta and Tadeusz Nazar, Marzenna's parents, live at the palace and bring years of experience in the hospitality field as well as a special warmth by their presence. I absolutely loved "the green room suite" in which I stayed as did each of my family members in their respective suites. They were beautifully furnished yet cozy as was the ambiance in the whole palace. During our stay we interacted with guests of all ages speaking different languages but everyone was friendly and got along so well. There was a feeling of caring and lots of laughter. We went bike riding in the beautiful countryside, took walks, traveled to the historic city of Krakow for a day trip and relaxed. I totally recommend the Palace of Naklo for the stay of a lifetime. It's beautiful, welcoming, with incredibly reasonable rates and a true gift you can give yourself! I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: I felt like all the suites were absolutely beautiful and inviting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole_R197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The best possible combination of Central European charm and history with American can-do attitude and friendly openness. The husband and wife owner-proprietors are extraordinarily welcoming, flexible, understanding and accommodating. We, two adults, two small children, and our dog, received the royal treatment (befitting a palace) from well before our arrival, starting with making the reservation. The food is excellent and should not be missed. The rooms are truly palatial. There is a large and lovely parkland (25 acres) around the house, where our very curious dog and somewhat less curious kids were free to roam.The owners are fascinating and very open, having done many things before this, both in Poland and America. Sadly, we've stayed only one night -- on the way to another part of Poland. I wish we had booked two nights. We encourage anyone looking for a lovely and quiet getaway to come to the Palace at Naklo.

Room Tip: Talk to the proprietors -- they are very helpful. In any case, so far as I have seen, there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew_in_Poznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Czestochowa hotels
28.4 mi away
Ibis Czestochowa
Ibis Czestochowa
#1 of 13 in Czestochowa
211 reviews
34.8 mi away
Pensjonacik Ogrody - Guesthouse
28.6 mi away
Hotel Wenecki
Hotel Wenecki
#2 of 12 in Czestochowa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 mi away
Aparthotel Sol
Aparthotel Sol
#7 of 13 in Czestochowa
24 reviews
32.1 mi away
Zielony Dworek
Zielony Dworek
#6 of 12 in Czestochowa
3 reviews
28.7 mi away
No photo provided
Pokoje Goscinne
#4 of 11 in Czestochowa
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at Naklo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at Naklo

Property: The Palace at Naklo
Address: Naklo 74 | Lelow, Czestochowa 42-235, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Czestochowa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Czestochowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace: The Palace at Naklo B&B is situated in an 18th century palace that features four suites/rooms that can accommodate singles, couples . . . up to a family of six. We offer highly-personalized service in a relaxed, family atmosphere. B&B doesn't say it all. We won't let you go hungry any time day or night. We are within 1.5 hours of beautiful and mysterious Krakow, Poland's City of Kings; Jasna Gora Monastery in Czestochowa; three championship golf courses; the Eagles Nests chain of medieval castles; the Auschwitz Memorial & Museum; and the Wieliczka Salt Mines. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing