We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a 2 week business trip. Rooms were clean, modern and well furnished, the beds are very firm, this however suits me. Meals in restaurant were excellent. Be aware if you want to use the bar that if there are no punters it will close about 10pm.

Would recommend the hotel for business trips.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Your opinion is of a great importance for us. Thank you very much for such an excellent one.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards,
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
13
16
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Maybe the best hotel in town. I would recommend it to anybody. The staff is friendly, rooms are big. Only thing which could be improved: Staff could tidy up the room a bit better and curtains do not cover the whole window so you wake up with the sun in some rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is of a great importance for us. Thank you very much for it.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Maybe I got the worst room in this hotel? Maybe I had bad luck? Nevertheless, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Not for this kind of money.
For over 80 Euro I got the tiniest room ever, on the third floor, No. 314. It had maybe 10 sq. m. with the harderst bed ever and tiny tv monitor in which it is difficult to watch anything (Polish tv channels were almost incomprehensible, especially Polsat). The bathroom seemed old and weary, I got only one small bottle of a shower gel which was not enough to had a shower twice. The towels were small and thin as if they had been washed a 1000 times already. The only good thing about the room was a coffee/tea set.
The choice for breakfast was ok, with plenty to choose from.
Overall, I am sorry to say but this is no 4 star hotel. At least I couln't find these stars anywhere.

Room Tip: The backyard rooms are quieter. Avoid 314.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear we could not come up to with your expectation. We can assure you to do our best to avoid that in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gliwice hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly, perfect service, nice rooms!
The breakfast was very good and I was upgraded in a executive room for less.
The prices are less then the standard - the service is high above the standard!
For the next trip I choose this hotel as first and single contact.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank toto1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata D, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay - we do everything to make our guests satisfied. Please remember, that we have many other promotions on our website - not only room upgrade :)
Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A perfectly located hotel, just walking distance from the Gliwice Railway station. I was upgraded to the Junior Suite - spacious, quiet, warm, comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful and smiling - a substantial improvement compared to several years ago. The breakfast was very good - selection of dishes and taste and freshness were perfect. You can also make your freshly ground coffee in the room - a facility certainly appreciated by many Dutch travellers!
I fully agree with Always_On_Trip remarks that some power plugs should be installed or re-located. A relatively small modifications would make you stay much more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata D, Marketing specialist at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your opinion. We are really glad, that you've enjoyed your stay. We passed your comment about power plugs to our technical department.
Best regards,
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Diamant Plaza is in the city center on one of the main roads, close to the Rynek and many restaurants. So location is really great. I was staying there the first time since a long time and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite instead of a business room. The receptionist was is good speaking english and very helpful.

The interior of the hotel is nice, they very a restaurant on first floor and a bar also accessable from the street. The suite itself was really huge, a bedroom, a working room and in between a living room, with TV, coffee machine and seating. The bed was not good, the mattress much too hard. The working room was fine, but no power plugs close by, you have to crawl under the table. The same in the bedrrom, no plugs. The bathroom was ok, nothing special, the shower a bit was. The furniture was not what you would expect from suite. All was clean when I arrived, but on the second day, I had the impression, that no much more than the bed was done and cleaned. Free Wifi was working quite well, speed was excellent.

The breakfast is offered in the restaurant. The food is ok, the selection is good and the service is very friendly .... but not very service oriented. On the second day I had to ask for orange juice (empty), a glass and a plate as nothing was there. They were around with two women. More sensitivity from a service point would be an improvement. All in all a good hotel with a lot opportinities for improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the backside, the view is not good, but its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata D, Marketing specialist at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your opinion. It is really important for us to receive a feedback from our guest - we try to do our best to satisfied our guests. The softness of the mattress is a matter of taste - many of our guests like hard mattresses and feel satisfied about it. We forwarded your comments on breakfast to the manager - for sure we will focus on improving service.
Hope to see you again!
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

a could-be-decent hotel with nice spacious rooms (i got a business single on the fourth floor, along the river side) it was a spacious room, but the overall space is used in a non efficient way. there is only a very small desk, not so comfy when you want to do some extra work at night.
bed was very hard, some might like, i don't when it is this hard. only one pillow which was rather flat.
bathroom was good.
cleanliness when arriving was ok, but the cleaning after the first night could have been better. (i stayed 2, so can't judge longer stays)
Brakfast is ok, wide choice of food, food in the evening is ok as well.
Staff was not the friendliest I've ever met, except for the girl in the bar who was very quick and smiled a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata D, Marketing Specialist at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear JimmyBuyst,
thank you for your opinion. Each of the suggestions is important to us - thanks to your remarks, we can pay more attention to the described issues .
Hope to see you again!
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gliwice
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diament Economy Gliwice
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
#1 of 8 in Gliwice
139 reviews
3.7 mi away
Labedy
Labedy
#5 of 8 in Gliwice
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Malinowski Economy
4.4 mi away
Alpex Hotel
Alpex Hotel
#4 of 5 in Zabrze
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Malinowski Business
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice

Property: Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
Address: ul. Zwyciestwa 30, Gliwice 44-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Gliwice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diament Hotel Plaza Gliwice offers:- 67 well appointed standard rooms and air-conditioned BUSINESS rooms of higher standard- complimentary Internet access in the rooms and all hotel areas- delicious cuisine in the Restaurant Atmosfera- 2 air-conditioned conference rooms- bureau de change- billiards- guarded car park within 50m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing