We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qubus Hotel Gliwice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Certificate of Excellence
Heilbronn
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I've been stying in this hotel several times for visiting our polish plant which is located just a few kilometers off from Gliwice.
The hotel has very clean rooms, which are big enough for a few days stay, they breakfast is really good and starts as early as 6:30 am which is pretty important for business trips.
The front desk staff is very friendly and multi-lingual (German, English, French..), guarded parking lots are available just aside the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a hotel in one of the upper floors heading towards the backside. Street side can be rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    70
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
4
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed four nights in this hotel. The rooms and specially price are closer to four stars than to the three starts it has. Big bathroom with shower, no bath. Good and strong heating system on the rooms. They provide WIFI in the rooms but gets slow in the evenings, remember to ask for the password at the reception. Breakfast was good, wide variety of things but missed some waiter/waitress. Staff at reception kind and helpful.

In general, nice, modern and more business-oriented hotel that takes advantage of being the only one of its type at Gliwice in the prices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hispaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

clean rooms that are large enough, good breakfast, friendly receptionist, a bit less friendly in the bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Qubus hotel in Gliwice is a modern hotel. Access is easy and the reception staff were attentative. The entire hotel appeared to be very clean. The room I had was perhaps a little smaller than I would have expected, however, it was well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Free internet is provided both on a wired and wireless basis. Bottled water is provided in the room. It appeared that the room had full air conditioning, however, as my visit was in January, it was not necessary to test other than heating, which was good.

The breakfast provided within the price of the room was excellent - great variety and would put many four star hotels to shame.

I only had one restaurant meal and this was fine - certainly could not fault.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel if you are in or around Gliwice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbin, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

i stay in this hotel for 2 days, and the breakfast is very delicious with all kinds of bread, snacks,juice, coffee.
the rooms are clean, and bed is very soft.
staff is helpful during my stay. hotel supply 2 bottles of mineral water per day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We were there, from Dryden and Macomb, Michigan, and LA California, to meet our Polish family (Zieba"s), for the first time. I also shared the same birthdate with one of my cousins. We had a great feast, and a nightclub birthday celebration, all within a very short distance of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the food in the hotel was excelent. The shopping district was right around the corner. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

have stayed in the qubus on a number of occassions due to work, ideal locaton 5 mins walk from the main square
gliwice itself isn't much, apart from the square not much else to do,plenty of local restaurants nearby all cheap, i stayed in the junior suite which was spacious with a double bed,end of room had a table and sofa, also had a mini bar which the single rooms don't have,handy for putting drinks etc in.TV has just got sky and bbc world so again not much to see,room was cleaned every day to a good standard,very large bathroom with a shower and jacuzzi bath. i've stayed in the single rooms as well,which is considerably smaller, no minibar only has a shower, very claustrophobic compared to the suite. the a/c in both rooms wasn't brilliant, in the summer i opened a window for fresh air,breakfast was plentiful and not rushed, hotel food was overpriced for the area, you can find excellent food just off the square, for example, 3 course steak meal with 3 beers is about £10, which in london would cost about £80, excellent food as well

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank cadpip23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gliwice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#3 of 23 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Labedy
#6 of 8 in Gliwice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Śródmieście
angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gliwice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gliwice

Property: Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Address: ul. Dworcowa 27, Gliwice 44-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Gliwice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Qubus Hotel Gliwice 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gliwice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing