We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, modern hotel minutes from the centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great, modern hotel minutes from the centre of town”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and modern in all areas. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of choices and good coffee. And it was only a quick walk into the main square. The staff were very nice, extremely helpful, and good English-speakers. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Joanna Kornaś-Jadach, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Gliwice, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that the hotel met your expectations. We are glad that you have turned attention to a rich breakfast buffet and the quality of the reported coffee.
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    75
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
5
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed there because the Gliwice radio station was nearby. This is where the germans made a false attack on the radio station, left dead people in polish uniforms, and broadcast an anti german message. They then used this as an excuse to invade Poland. The hotel was really nice. It seemed like the hotel was out of place. The hotel was like 4 star but in a 2 star town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberrifles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel stands on a busy street running through Gliwice The facade is nice, but the back side of the hotel looks very unimpressive. At the back there is a large unpaved area that seems to be used as a parking lot.
I had a single room. It was spotless and well appointed with closet space, lights, complimentary water, etc. But unfortunately the bed was narrow and lumpy, which completely ruined the experience.
The breakfast is nicely presented with some tasty items, but the OJ comes out of a carton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Manager at Qubus Hotel Gliwice, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much for making reservations and share with us your opinion about your stay at the hotel.
Our facility is located in the center of Gliwice on one of the main streets. Good location provides easy and fast access to the hotel and attractions of the Old Town. Square located outside the hotel will be soon rebuilt and in the near future, it will no longer have a parking lot.
I am delighted that you appreciate our breakfast during which we serve over 100 fresh products. We are waiting for your re-visit in our hotel during your next stay in Gliwice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I've been stying in this hotel several times for visiting our polish plant which is located just a few kilometers off from Gliwice.
The hotel has very clean rooms, which are big enough for a few days stay, they breakfast is really good and starts as early as 6:30 am which is pretty important for business trips.
The front desk staff is very friendly and multi-lingual (German, English, French..), guarded parking lots are available just aside the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a hotel in one of the upper floors heading towards the backside. Street side can be rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed four nights in this hotel. The rooms and specially price are closer to four stars than to the three starts it has. Big bathroom with shower, no bath. Good and strong heating system on the rooms. They provide WIFI in the rooms but gets slow in the evenings, remember to ask for the password at the reception. Breakfast was good, wide variety of things but missed some waiter/waitress. Staff at reception kind and helpful.

In general, nice, modern and more business-oriented hotel that takes advantage of being the only one of its type at Gliwice in the prices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hispaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

clean rooms that are large enough, good breakfast, friendly receptionist, a bit less friendly in the bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Qubus hotel in Gliwice is a modern hotel. Access is easy and the reception staff were attentative. The entire hotel appeared to be very clean. The room I had was perhaps a little smaller than I would have expected, however, it was well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Free internet is provided both on a wired and wireless basis. Bottled water is provided in the room. It appeared that the room had full air conditioning, however, as my visit was in January, it was not necessary to test other than heating, which was good.

The breakfast provided within the price of the room was excellent - great variety and would put many four star hotels to shame.

I only had one restaurant meal and this was fine - certainly could not fault.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel if you are in or around Gliwice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gliwice
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diament Economy Gliwice
3.6 mi away
Hotel Malinowski Business
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Malinowski Economy
5.2 mi away
Ibis Katowice Zabrze
Ibis Katowice Zabrze
#1 of 5 in Zabrze
210 reviews
3.8 mi away
Labedy
Labedy
#5 of 8 in Gliwice
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gliwice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gliwice

Property: Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Address: ul. Dworcowa 27, Gliwice 44-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Gliwice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gliwice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Qubus Hotel Gliwice 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gliwice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing