We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monopol(Katowice)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Silesian Hotel(Katowice)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Euro Hotel(Katowice)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
165
232
71
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
232
71
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi internethamshower cabinmin walktrain stationlow pricetv setexcellent stayexcellent value for moneycomfortable bedclean roomscity centretoilettowelsreceptionsoaphairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Fantastic and clean budget Hotel!
if you looking for a plece to sleep during Your trip, stay at this hotel!
clean, new, good service!
Maybe open bathroom in room is not very practical but it saves lots of spec in your room and make it feel bigger then it is!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polandpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowakM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write the opinion following your stay at Etap Hotel Katowice Centrum.
Etap Hotel establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel
Sincerely,
Małgorzata Nowak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warsaw, Poland
1
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Hotel is really nice and clean, but the garbage truck at 4 am on Monday is not acceptable!!! My personal feeling is more than positive and will freely recommend it to my friends. And I would like add one more there is missing in the toilet a toilet brush.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowakM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011
Google Translation

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion following your stay at Etap Hotel Katowice Centrum.
We are very sorry for all the inconvenience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Etap Katowice hotel.
With best regards
Małgorzata Nowak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We slept there only because we had to catch a flight in the early morning, Katowice it's an increasing lowcost hub; paid only 45 Euro for the room, no breakfast but the price it's a good value. Very simply rooms, all in white like in the hospitals, however everything was clean, new and tidy. The guys at the recption speak a good English, the WiFi is not included; very easy access to the airport, just go out and reach the railway station, then the local bus 19 to the airport. 45 Euro well worthy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowakM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your opinion concerning your stay at Etap Hotel Katowice Centrum.
I am afraid that misunderstanding happend - our hotel offers free of charge WiFi internet access in all rooms and in the lobby, and the railway station is 15 minutes walking distance from our hotel.
The bus stop where the buses to the airport depart nearly every hour is only 200 m from the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Małgorzata Nowak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Częstochowa
1
Reviewed 10 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NowakM, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I like etap hotels, as they are all similar (or the same), so I always know what to expect. And I wasn't dissapointed of Katowice's Etap. In addition - it's pretty good located, close to Spodek, walking distance to the train station. The staff was helpful, the room - clean as always. The space in the etap's room is very limited, but as for me - it's enough. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews