We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern business hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good location for business area, 10 minute walk to old centre of town. Very modern, not expesive compared to UK city hotels, but possibly quitre pricey compared to other hotels in the area. Good service, comfy rooms, nice restaurant on site. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zctlm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_GM, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments.
I am glad that your expectations were met in angelo Hotel Katowice.

We will be happy to host you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    175
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
56
37
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

During the first 2 months of 2014 I stayed here twice, both times for 3 nights.

The hotel has a great location for people who have to be in Katowice for work or pleasure, it is very centrally located in the city with a short walk to the train station and some offices. There is plenty of choice of restaurants around this place.

Check in both times was friendly, fast and efficient. I had hoped though that on my 2nd visit they would still have had my personal details to avoid having to fill them in again, but that was just a small thing.

The rooms are located on the various floors, which go up to level 6 if I remember well. The rooms are efficiently appointed, with a bed/tv/desk/fridge in the room and a separate bathroom. I found the bed to be perfect firmness with soft pillows.
The bathroom has a walk in shower, which is my personal favourite! I hate having to step in a shower.
The internet in the room was fast, I could FaceTime successfully with the whole world without a glitch.

During my stay I had several dinner and drinks in the hotel lobby & bar which all had friendly knowledgable waiting staff which also operated in a very friendly manner.
Breakfast has a good spread and the coffee taste well! (Very important).

All in all a very good stay and would stay here again without doubt!

Room Tip: Rooms are either front or rear facing, either way you don't really get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vastgotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir,

I am really glad that our hotel and services meet your requirements in so many different aspects. It is also important that we fulfilled your requirements during your following stay.

I will be happy to pass your feedback to our hotel staff.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in angelo Hotel Katowice again.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller to Katowice. The Angelo hotel is your typical modern business hotel. Quick check in, nice rooms with all amenities, free wifi, good restaurant and bar, surprisingly good food and a decent winelist. Large breakfast buffet too. I did not check out the fitness area yet, but this will be where I will stay from now on.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir,

I am very delighted to read such a nice feedback regarding your stay in agelo Hotel Katowice.

I have already passed your comments to Hotel angelo staff to appreciate for their performance.

We cordially invite you to angelo Hotel Katowice during your next trip to Katowice.

Best regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this hotel was booked by my supplier in Katowice. i was on a business trip., though a bit too far from Airport., really a nice ambience.
rooms are good., great
toilet ., really class
bed and matress...enjoyable.
internet., WIFI ....class
staff----- so courteous
morning Buffet breakfast----- sumptuous, enjoyable

i have no complaints., only compliments

Room Tip: ask for a room rear the elevator., or you have to walk long in the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinnasamianbumalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_GM, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thak you for placing your comment on TripAdvisor website. I forwarded your opinion to all involved departments in angelo Hotel Katowice in order to thank the staff for providing such a great standard of our services.

I wish you will join us during your next trip to SIlesia.

Have a great day,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed here 3 times for business trips (a couple of them on 2 week stays), and have always had a good stay in the hotel. The rooms are modern and very well furnished, laundry service amazingly fast (I ask for next day return and generally get it same day back), staff is friendly, efficient and very helpful.

Food in the hotel restaurant is overall good (golonka a must try for me), although I do occasionally wish for better variety in the breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the lifts. It can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Sir,

It is very kind of you to share your experience in such a positive way.

I will pass your nice comments to all involved departments as well as I will do my best to diversify our breakfast choice.

We will be looking forward for your next stay in angelo Hotel Katowice.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Picked this hotel after reading the reviews here… it’s an amazing hotel from every aspect. I really loved it and I hope to come again with the family. . The Hotel is New, Very clean, Modern, The beds were comfortable. Good room size Lovely Breakfast - everything was fresh and tasty. . Look no further - Book this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Madam,

We are very thankful for such a nice appreciation feedback.

I will make sure that this comment will be introduced to our hotel staff since acknowledging our efforts is the best reward we could expect from our work.

We will be looking forward forward for your next visit in angelo hotel Katowice.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed two years in a row in this hotel, in February of 2012 and 2013, and both times I was well received and accommodated. The rooms are clean, with modern design and large windows, and I especially love the bathrooms, where the shower has a lot of space and it's easy to access even for people with disabilities.

I didn't have any meals in the hotel apart from breakfast, which was included with my booking and it was delicious. There is food for everyone's taste, from heavier (eggs, meat, rice, …) to lighter (fruit, milk, cereals, bread, …) preferences.

I stayed in a Superior Room (double) the first time, and the second time we were upgraded to an Executive Room (double) for free, since there was some sort of event going on and they needed the rooms on lower floors, if I remember correctly. We got a free drink at the bar as well.

Also, we usually stayed longer in the city beyond the check-out hours, and the staff was incredibly understanding and kept our bags in a locked room in the reception, upon request, so we could walk around freely and without a worry.

In general, everything was perfect: from the great service, to the central location, to the value for money, plus there're Advanced Purchase Rates and discounts for stays that last 2 nights+

I definitely recommend it, and I will stay here should I visit Silesia again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePillowGrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with TripAdvisor members.
I am extremely satisfied to read that you have stayed with us more than once and that every time we had managed to fulfil your expectations. I will share this opinion with other members of the staff to appreciate their work.

We are looking forward for your another visit in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#3 of 25 in Katowice
848 reviews
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#5 of 25 in Katowice
224 reviews
Śródmieście
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
#8 of 25 in Katowice
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice

Property: Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice
Address: ul. Sokolska 24, Katowice 40-086, Poland (Formerly Angelo Hotel Katowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Śródmieście
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Hotel Katowice is a modern business and conference hotel located in the city center. It offers 203 comfortable rooms, 2 executive floors, an underground garage, sauna and fitness studio and the biggest conference centre in the region with 12 conference rooms. The hotel is famous for its refined Polish and international cuisine at Sunlight Restaurant, a wide selection of fine wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing