We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Pod Wawelem

Pod Wawelem
Ranked #236 of 1,757 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

3rd day in Kracow 3rd visit here food amazing large portions good quality good service friendly atmosphere seems beer is half price on a Monday less than £1.50 a litre.....meal for 3 with drinks less than £22. Would like to stay longer to sample more food..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ange G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Pod Wawelem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Ange G for your review!

Amazing food and large portions is what its all about :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,530 of 4,943 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Original interiors, friendly staff, but very slow service. They can be faster, but it seems that chain is a planned part of a while fun at this place)))
Unexpected surprise at finish of dinner...

Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Pod Wawelem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Damian S for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We came here and the floor manager wouldn't let our friend in who was wearing a dress. It was his bachelor party. Normandy we are regularly here, but no more. Wth. Please be a bit more open minded! We are in 2014 get out of the stone age! Shame on you!

1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

huge portions, the food quality average. Fast and efficient service. Prices very decent. Soup got in 4 minuts and main course got in 2 minuts later so its been waiting for me until i end my soup. Wont go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kkc5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

visited this restaurant after reading trip advisor, as it was a weekend we had to book. Very busy, large portions and great food. We were really surprised at the price, it was so cheap for the amount of food, would definately recommend. Brilliant atmosphere with live music

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B, Guest Relations Manager at Pod Wawelem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you julie b for your review !

Geat food is what its all about :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pod Wawelem also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pod Wawelem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing