We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Auschwitz-Birkenau guided tour from Krakow with Ticket & Transfer
333

Book in advance
from
£27.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Auschwitz Tour
from £27.04
More Info
from £68.04
More Info
from £61.06
More Info
from £59.58
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
371
30
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
30
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uneven ground packed lunch salt mines daniel apartment auschwitz driver company tickets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2023

Excellent customer service provided by this tour. Daniel our driver contacted us the day before with details of pick up and arrived precisely on time. We were so glad we ordered the packed lunch offered, sandwich was delicious.
Daniel gave excellent instructions and advice on where to go and what to do on arrival at Auswitz, felt very looked after during the whole trip.
Our guide at the camps was Alexandra, she really explained the victims fates in a no nonsense way, but at the same time with empathy. We left feeling humbled and grateful for the life we have.
Highly recommend the tour. we visited in 30 degree heat, hats, suncream, water and an umbrella to shade from the sun at Birkenhau were a must.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank yorkiesWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Konrad P, Owner at Auschwitz Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided by our company.
Regards Konrad and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

Great driver with stories and safe ride! Very nice car! Lunch box food was fresh and felt very at ease with instructions from the driver.

Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Konrad P, Owner at Auschwitz Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided by our company. We operate 95% via WhatsApp +48 883 932 004 and we are very fast. Thanks for your kind word and see you next time!
Regards
Konrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023 via mobile

We booked the Auschwitz tour combined with the salt mines for me and my family! It was a great experience!! Our leading driver Daniel was very kind and friendly, picked us up from our apartment, made sure the whole tour went smoothly, he had our tickets ready and also answered to all our questions!! The concentration camp was an unforgettable experience! The salt mine tour was also great!! The guides were very polite and explained everything to us!! The duration of the tour is quite big but is totally worth it!! Make sure to wear comfortable clothing and shoes!!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank chrysag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Konrad P, Owner at Auschwitz Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided by our company.
Regards Konrad and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Very efficient service. Clear communication regarding pick up time the day before and option to purchase lunch. Arrived exactly on time. Travel to the camp took just over a hour. Tour of museum with guide took about 1.5/2 hours, short 10 min break and the driver then takes you the Birkenau site to begin the next part of the tour which is around another hour.
The 10 min break isn’t really long enough to eat lunch, use bathrooms and get to the next site. It was a hot day on our tour and a slightly longer break between the tours would have felt less rushed but realise this is organised by the museum staff and not the driver.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank BridS318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

They made an emotionally challenging day logistically simple. Daniel collected us from our hotel punctually and was charming and helpful and so well informed. Also totally respectful. He managed us beautifully through the day with real care. He respectfully kept us to time but was also flexible - our 22 year old daughter was with us and she was so impressed also with the whole experience. We couldn’t recommend this company more. We booked at short notice and they couldn’t have been more helpful. The communication from them was also excellent.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank ShenaMcLelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Konrad P, Owner at Auschwitz Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service provided by our company. We operate 95% via WhatsApp +48 883 932 004 and we are very fast. Thanks for your kind word and see you next time!
Regards
Konrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews