We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #62 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed at the grand in november with 2 mates, was fantastic value , great location between kazimierez and the old town, the lady that checked me in at the office was really helpful and freindly. The apartment itself was just as advertised , lovley and clean, perfect for a short stay, had everything we needed, i would recomend to anyone and my wife and i are thinking of returning in febuary.

Room Tip: staed in the grand which overlooks the main road, no problems with noise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glensarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, that's true that the windows overlook a busy street, but lately we have changed the old windows to the new and soundproof ones so I am glad it worked out for you.
I hope you will visit us with your wife soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

My girlffriend and I spent 2 nights in this amazing city. We stayed in Venus Apartmen.It was one of my best 2 nights ever. Perfect four coules. Great location, perfect price/value rate, clean room, very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zajka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Zajka,
I am very happy to read that your stay in Venus apartment was wonderful :) I hope you will visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in Aurora 3 apartment for 8 nights in early Ocotober. The apartment was exactly as the pictures on Old Town Apartments web site. Everything was spotlessly clean. We were, however, disappointed that we were not told at checkin that the kitchen hotplates didnt work. A 2 burner plug in hotplate that didnt heat up very well was a poor subsitute for proper working hotplates. The Internet connection drooped out frequently and we had to ring the office to get the handyman to come to fix the router. If thse matters were attened to we would have no hesitiation in recommending the apartment as good value. We also used the Old Town Apartment airport pick up and drop off service and this was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Aurora apartment. I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Yes, it's true that the cooking hob broke down, but it was impossible to repair it straight away as we have to wait for spare parts which unfortunately are not available now. Therefore, we put an alternative hob in the apartment so that our guests could cook. As for the internet connection, we had some severe problems with it, but we have already fixed it and bought new internet devices which means that the wifi connection works properly now. I hope that you will accept our apology for all the unexpected problems.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We visited Krakow with our three kids and stayed in the Ginger Apartment (offered by Old Town Apartments). The apartment is well located, quite, clean and huge. In addition it is fully equipped. Our kids liked it as well. Even Tee and Coffee were available for a nice breakfast in the apartment. Great town, great apartment, great atmosphere. Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Michael,
It's a great pleasure to read that your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed all aspects of it. Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We will be looking forward to your next visit in Krakow.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Secret Garden apartment on Senacka 11 during September 2013. We were concerned about it being noisy since it was close to the town square but was very quiet. The apartment was about midway between the town square and Wawel castle. There is a grocery store on the corner and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. There is a taxi stand and tram stop a couple of streets over from the apartment. The apartment has a washing machine and drying rack for doing laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear David,
It is so nice of you to give us your opinion on Secret Garden apartment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We look forward to your next visit in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having stayed in Krakow before in other hotels and apartments I found that staying in Cracovia 1 with ApartmentsApart was the best I've experienced. The size of the apartment was perfect for my large family group with plenty of space in all of the rooms and it was clean. I also found that the location was ideal for exploring the best parts of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Keith,
I am so happy to read your review. It's great news to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay in Cracovia 1 apartment. We are looking forward to your next visit in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

These apartments were situated in the Old part of Krakow and were very atmospheric and wonderfully big. The rooms had ample space and storage and the place had been sufficiently modernised to give it a homely feel. AT the very bottom of the tenement block is a welcoming bar with fantastic drinks and cocktails and a warm fire to liven up the cold winter days in Krakow. Very good place.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank ajbradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your review of one of our apartments in Krakow. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with you stay. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#84 of 261 in Krakow
79 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#103 of 447 in Krakow
76 reviews
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#59 of 447 in Krakow
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing