We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of atHome Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lawlaw12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at atHome apartments for a 7 night stay to be met by dariusz he took us into the apartment to show us around and how everything worked as well as being in a fantasic location (5-10 minutes stroll to the main square) dariusz himself is a very helpful friendly man (although i didnt expect anything else as he'd been helpful from the moment we booked months before) the apartment itself was fantastic, modern, well maintained, and spotlessly clean with everything you could wish for from dishwasher to needle & cotton dariusz supplied lots of tips (best places to eat/drink excursions etc) darius and his family made our stay in krakow a thoroughly enjoyable experience and should we or any of our family or friends go to krakow we'll definatly be giving dariusz a call altogether a solid 10 out of 10, well done to dariusz and his family keep up the good work

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanMcP
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, pristine apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a couple from Northern Ireland, we booked this apartment via holidaylettings, and from the outset everything went smoothly. Clear friendly communication via email, to confirm our arrival times, advise how long journey from airport would take, and we were greeted on arrival by the owners daughter. We were given an overview of everything in the apartment, how it all worked, and some very useful local information about restaurants, sights, and bars. Very friendly and helpful.

Most importantly the apartment was exactly as-per the pictures, but even better. The apartment was immaculately clean on our arrival, and everything was like new. It really was spotless, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The apartment is compact, but was perfect size for a couple for 5 nights, and it could accommodate another person(s) on the sofa bed if required. Bathroom & kitchen all very high specification finish, and washing machine a useful addition to the apartment. Balcony overlooks a quiet square, and would be excellent place to enjoy a drink and chill out.

The location is excellent as it’s a short walk from Kraków Główny, and it’s easy to find. It’s a safe secure apartment, with security gate access into the complex. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italiantr...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous, comfortable, quiet well equipped apartment in great location 15 mins from Krakow centre.
Owner met us on arrival and gave us lots of information.
Everything had been though of in terms of furnishings and equipment.
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granddadd...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the apartment for 14 nights. The apartment is in a newer building with a modern layout, pleasant decor, and up to date appliances. It is on the 5th floor facing an interior green space. The balcony windows/doors are equipped with shades and drapes to block out the afternoon sun. The apartment has abundant storage space.

The manager is really great to deal with and provides helpful information and answers your questions. There is a large queen sized bed; roomy shower; balcony provides excellent view of old town structures, convenient location near shopping mall, train station, mass transportation. Excellent security (24/7 attendant on duty at building entrance; two big elevators (both were always working), Three English language channels; many more non-English language channels. The apartment is well maintained and Spotlessly clean; well equipped with things you might need to use other than pots, pans, dishes, kitchen utensils, silver wear. A variety of household supplies are provided.

There are some minor things that would have made our 14 night stay complete: Chairs in living room next to couch, larger freezer, and more usable loset space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Simply wonderful apartments in a superb location, close by to public transport and perfect for sightseeing. The apartment offers so much, it's like A Home from Home. They've thought of everything. There's not many apartments who provide those little touches that make your holiday special. I can't recommend it enough. It's a perfect place to stay when visiting Krakow. Give it a try you wont be disappointed. We will definately be returning. We will definately be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp535
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Apartment ever.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I travel about 5 times per year 3 stays are in hotels and 2 are in apartments. Never stayed at amazing apartment like this the apartment was flawless. Amazing location just across Galeria Krakowsa amd Krakow main train station with 20min connection to the airport. literally across the street. Also size was perfect apartment was new and just the right size. The building is 24H guarded. All amenities were just great shower kitchen and bedroom Owner Derek was the nicest host I’ve ever met. When in Krakow you must stay there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing