We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.”
Review of Mundo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mundo Hostel
Ranked #10 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

One of my all time favourtie hostels. Friendly staff, beautifully decorated, great chilled out atmosphere, tasty breakfast. I have stayed here on three different occasions already and will be back- Krakow has hundreds of hostels but I have no reason to try any of them after finding Mundo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisjc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hi, we were really nicely supprised espacially by quality of the service, decorations, cleanliness and above all by the breakfast :)
The hostel is in great location - close to Market Square but still very quiet.

Room Tip: We've been in Tybet - very nice one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I spend my 2014 new year's eve in Krakow and I have had a great time there. The Mundo Hostel is wonderful place, the breakfast in the mornig is delicous but the best part is the Staffs. All of them are really helpull, always smiling and greeting everyone. Thanks Mundo Hostel to make my beginning of 2014 perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Mundo hostel was INCREDIBLE! We arrived early after an overnight train ride, and were greeted with tea and smiles. They even let me take a shower! Then the owner invited us for the breakfast (freshly made apple pancakes and crepes). At dinner time, they made for us fresh local dumplings and salad. These events really gave a sense of community and I met awesome people. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. I wish I could have stayed longer. The location also cannot be beat”

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Where to begin? This hostel, has all the features and amenities of a warm and comforting bed and breakfast. It's not a normal hostel experience but so much better.
Other than the hostel itself, the thing that sets this place apart as the best and most special accomodation I have ever stayed in is the staff.
They have become and will be friends for life, they were the highlight of my trip to Poland and I would make the trip back to europe just to visit these guys. SO If you want a warm, welcoming experience in a hostel which also does the best hostel breakfast in the world. Come to Mundo, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here during an Uni trip to Krakow (29/11/2013- 04/12/2013) . Mundo Hostel is an excellent hostel to stay when travelling to Krakow. Staff are really helpful. I would stay here again if I went back to Krakow :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Mundo is tucked away in old style apartment buildings but is a real gem in location and charm. 10-15min walk from station and 5min to Main sq as well as not far from Jewish Quart for nightlife.

Our private double room had a b&b feel, very small room once you add luggage but clean neat and private and therefore safe. Staff were relaxed but really helpful, gave good restaurant tips and were really accommodating about storing luggage until our night train.

For the price, it will be one of the best value hostels you'll get and when you add to that the amazing included breakfast (one day we had waffles made for us, the next banana pancakes!) you can't go wrong if you're seeking a quiet stay to experience the best of Krakow.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlz135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Legend Hotel
#13 of 261 in Krakow
195 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#54 of 261 in Krakow
186 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wielopole Hotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
1,245 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,868 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 446 in Krakow
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundo Hostel

Address: ul. Jozefa Sarego 10, Krakow 31-047, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £11 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mundo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mundo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing