We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND AIRY, BUT POOR LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Ranked #132 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND AIRY, BUT POOR LOCATION”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean,(although the bathroom is a little small).The reception staff were extremely helpful, even late at night. Breakfast is buffet style and o.k. but seemed to be a way of using up the left overs from the night before. Bread very nice, coffee etc fine, no hassle from the staff hustling you to finish up. We ate there one evening , but found it over priced and some of the food was cold, only dine there if stuck.
Location is not too good, you will need taxis,(readily available from reception), or, you can yomp, find a shop selling bus tickets and get a bus.
All in all, clean and good value, but a little out of the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    82
    82
    26
    2
See reviews for
46
62
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a girls trip for the Xmas markets, etc. We arrived at 2am due to flight times, etc but the reception is 24 hours and we were checked in with no fuss. Rooms are a good size and clean. As others have said, the location is not the best if you are expecting to be in the centre but we had no problems with taxis And they are quite cheap. On arriving back quite late on our first day none of our three rooms had been serviced. But when we went to reception someone was sent up immediately. We ate in the restaurant once And though the food was quite good we ordered starters and mains for six as well as wine and said we would order desserts later. When the mains were cleared we asked for the dessert menu and were told the kitchen had closed. We weren't very impressed! But overall for the money we paid it was a satisfactory stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've spent a very nice time in this hotel. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Variety of food was also on high level. Very nice apartment, clean and big enough for 4 person family. We have really enjoyed time there for decent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

On arrival we were told the hotel was overbooked and we were moved to another hotel, not beyond the wit of man to count number of rooms and number of bookings and match the two! We had booked months before but were 'bumped' because of a conference, unhelpful staff and a manager who wasn't interested. Bokk a more central and helpful hotel, certainly not this one.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 119rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been for seminar there so I have no experiences regarding hotel rooms but all other looks poor. Hotel is located far away from city center and old town with very bad public communication to the city center. Everything is made like in old communist time – without any atmosphere ( grey and sad). Breakfast was made out of cheapest ingredients and just fruit buffet was wide and good. Breakfast have been served in room which looked like simple warehouse with awful furniture. Dinner served during seminar was awful like in former “ milk bar” ( old polish people know what I mean). Carpets everywhere were dirty and full of stains. I can’t believe that hotel has 4 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spend there one night in December. I can't complain anything - nice, quiet, clean, good service, really nice breakfast buffet in the morning. The only one reason I didn't give 5stars is the price. Hotel is situated in Krakow suburb - and I think is to expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat_Gerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Arrived at this hotel with 3 friends, for a 3 night break. This was booked in March 2013. Hotel online manager told us that the Hotel had overbooked and could not accomodate us on the last night. We had to move to a hotel that was further out from the city centre. The hotel Manager refused to come and see us. This hotel is more of a conference centre. Rooms are clean and tidy, food was good. It is a 10 min. taxi drive to the City centre. Hotel,s management leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast is buffet style, you cannot get Toast for breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#113 of 259 in Krakow
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#212 of 259 in Krakow
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14 A, Krakow 31-323, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing