We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Ask Reception For Anything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Ranked #131 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't Ask Reception For Anything!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For a four star hotel, we weren't very impressed with the service! Everything seemed like too much effort for the hotel staff, from asking for bottled water to paying for our room after our stay, the staff weren't ever happy to see us at their desk! The breakfast was okay, but 9 euros a head!!! However, the pool was nice, and the art in the bedrooms was mind blowing, especially the pic of a ghost riding a unicorn. We stayed in a suite and it was a nice size and plenty of space and two toilets.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was large and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    81
    80
    26
    2
See reviews for
46
61
10
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Although located in the outskirts the hotel is nicely situated to give the impression of being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Can feel relaxed and at leisure. The staff, however cannot communicate well in English and therefore it can be frustrating for non-European travelers especially when there are issues. Surprisingly the maintenance staff speaks reasonably good English. Whilst the front office staff is sadly lacking. Breakfast spread is limited. Considering it is named as PREMIER it is not as premier. Bathroom amenities are minimal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room is nice and spacious. However, this hotel is not near any metro and you'll need to take a taxi out. Breakfast standard is more of a 3 star or 2 star hotel quality with limited variety and no coffee machine.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobrzykowice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were at Premier Krakow hotel during Easter. The staff friendly. All our requirements in regards beds for 2 children were met (without additional fee). The breakfasts were ok with wide range of meals. The distance for city center (Sukienicce) is 8km. By car it tooks ca 15 minutes. Defintly I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LukacWro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visited Krakow with a group. The rooms were very clean and spacious, great breakfast and service. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. WiFi should be improved. Recommended if not staying in the old city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmosR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We chose this hotel because we were advised by a travel agent not to stay in old town krakow due to language barriers. We were happy with this hotel and there was no language barrier. We were given bottles of water as the tap water is unsafe to drink or brush your teeth with. The room was great, but I asked for another comforter as the one on the bed didn't not touch the edges of bed. There was no problem and they brought us an extra one. The breakfast was large and the room was never really busy. This hotel is very far from all the action so a cab is needed. Make sure when you come back to the hotel that you ask the driver the price first! We were scammed and paid double to get back to the hotel what it cost to get out there. If you walk a ways away from the main square you can find decent cab drivers who will not overcharge is you ask the price first.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BestWesternKrakow, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards

Wojciech Syska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean,(although the bathroom is a little small).The reception staff were extremely helpful, even late at night. Breakfast is buffet style and o.k. but seemed to be a way of using up the left overs from the night before. Bread very nice, coffee etc fine, no hassle from the staff hustling you to finish up. We ate there one evening , but found it over priced and some of the food was cold, only dine there if stuck.
Location is not too good, you will need taxis,(readily available from reception), or, you can yomp, find a shop selling bus tickets and get a bus.
All in all, clean and good value, but a little out of the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Krakow Old Town
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#109 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14 A, Krakow 31-323, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing