We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Ranked #19 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nights in May and as a solo female traveller in her late sixties I was so glad I chose this hotel for my break in Krakow. It is just within the city wall and everywhere is within an easy walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful, the whole hotel was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast just amazing.
I did find there was quite a lot of noise from the street, I was overlooking Florianska nd MacDonalds, during the early hours of the morning but being so tired from my explorations I soon dropped off to sleep again. It would have been good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but neither of these factors would stop me from staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife was visiting relatives, and was bewildered by the choice of hotels in Krakow within a certain budget. Polski Hotel was a brilliant choice - comfortable, friendly staff, safe and in a very nice location. Returning in October, she has no hesitation in recommending this hotel when we return together.

Room Tip: Only breakfast is available - no restaurant , but that makes it good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monpazier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is very comfortable. I was there on a business trip and everything worked perfectly, with a no fuss but friendly supportive staff. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety, I had forgotten my adaptor and the staff immediately found something suitable. The room was clean and large overlooking the street (but no noise problem). If there are any recommendations to be made it would be to increase the variety of TV channels and focus on international programmes.

Overall an excellent place to stay with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room in the front of the hotel but it had a small hall, dressing area as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0nathan_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We rented a triple room in this hotel and were very happy with our choice. The room was very large and comfortable. The beds, dresser and other furniture had character and was not from Ikea or other cookie cutter sources. The floors were wood with oriental carpets. The bathroom was large with a huge bathtub. The staff was very accommodating and stored our luggage for us during the day as our train did not leave until 10 pm. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor as the street can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastry-and-poetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Fabulous room almost like a suite. No room view but light and airy and if you want to see Krakow you don't stay in your room. Pleasant helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. Excellent inclusive breakfast. Brilliant location and facilities. We had in room tea facilities but the Bar and Cake shop downstairs was excellent. Trip booking facilities, internet and hotel/Airport transfer - extra cost but extremely convenient. My husband and I are prepared to recommend this Hotel totally.

We hope to visit in the future at a different time of year then we can gain entrance to Museums etc which only open in April

Thankyou for wonderful accommodation in a beautiful city

Room Tip: Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomiemb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hotel fresh and clean. Rooms spacious and beds comfy. It was in a perfect location to the old square to visit local shops and restaurants, even a stones throw from a McDonald's and KFC for those who want a taste of home lol. My only criticism is that the rooms don't gave tea/coffee making facilities, which is what you want after walking around all day, so we had to call at costa coffee for drinks and it soon adds up!! Apart from this, I would totally recommend this hotel and Krakow itself. Beautiful city

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We have spent couple of nights over Christmas this year in this lovely beautiful elegant and very welcoming hotel. Room was great , food was excellent, staff amazing helpful and extremely polite, we will definitely come back in fact we are planing trip in May this year :) and lets not forget about location you can not imagine better one just by the main square in hart of the old town, but close enough to large shopping malls and night clubs , just perfect !!! Thanks you to lovely mrs.Bozena and both lovely night receptionist for a great service and making us fell really welcome :) Paula&Rebecca x

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Paulapola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,912 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,094 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#58 of 261 in Krakow
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem

Address: Pijarska 17, Krakow 31-015, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Polski "Pod Bialym Orlem" is a mid-size, private hotel and is in the heart of old Krakow. It is located at the corner of Florianska and Pijarska Streets, in front of the mediaeval defence walls, on which Cracow's painters present their paintings. Our next-door neighbour is the Czartoryski Museum,which houses Leonardo's famous Lady with an ermine.The hotel is one of the oldest in Krakow. For almost 200 years it has been offering accommodation for visitors.Charming, old interiors offer our guests modern amenities, It's only a stone's throw from anywhere here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing