We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel away from the hustle & bustle”
Review of Hotel Kosciuszko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kosciuszko
Ranked #82 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel away from the hustle & bustle”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is beautiful, traditional hotel located about a 3.5km walk from the city centre.
We stayed here for 2 nights with our main purpose to use it as a base to visit Auschtwitz. It was perfect for us as we have a car and did not want to pay extra for parking in the city.
If you do want to go into town I believe there is a tram close by. Otherwise it is a very easy 30 - 40 minute walk.
The staff at the hotel are very polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size. Ours had a very large bathroom.
We ate at the hotel restaurant both nights of our stay. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced as well. You must try the pierogi - delicious!
The hotel breakfast was also fantastic and included both hot and cold menu items served with 'real' coffee.
I'd recommend this hotel to people who have a car or who don't mind being away from the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    53
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
117
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

You reaaaally cannot find anything better than this, best value to money ever! Rooms are all designed separately, luxurious and very tastefull, staff spoke perfect english and was very helpfull, the restaurant is an award winning one and the prices are not that high! The single thing that is not perfect is the location, beeing around 5 km away from city centre, but that is not an issue because you cand take a cab or a bus and be there very quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bola_Bogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in when traveling by car.We had a van and they have their own parking.
Rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities.
Staff is very efficient and friendly.
A little far from the tourist area but we had a car so that did not matter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaelenadebernitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

As my headline suggests, value for money it is a very comfortable hotel to stay in. Was pretty quiet while we were there, but rooms are pleasant, clean and compact. Hotel is good quality and the best thing about it is the helpful and pleasant staff who were really great.

The only thing I didn't really like was the location - it is outside of the town centre. About 25 mins by tram, and 10 minute taxi ride. I would recommend the taxi as its cheap - trams are ok during the day but avoid at night unless you want to make unwanted friends...

There is a casino at the hotel but did not visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Fabulous! One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Exceptional value for a superior double room with single occupancy. Located a 7 minute £5 taxi ride from the city centre meant it was in a very quite location and a really good nights sleep. Excellent luxury room, very friendly and helpful staff, good food. The location being slightly out of town may not suite everyone, but if thats not a problem to you (and why would it be with taxis being so cheap?) I would recommend this hotel unreservedly. If I return to Krakow (which itself is great value) I will look no further than the Hotel Kosciuszko for my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great value for money. This is a nice hotel outside the city center. The lobby area and the room are very nicely decorated with an elegant mix of antique furniture and modern technology. Free wifi (worked very well). Room was quiet. Breakfast buffet with excellent coffee. The only disadvantage maybe was that the service in the restaurant in the evening was a bit slow, but then there was only one waitress serving the whole restaurant. She tried hard and was very friendly. So I guess I can't really call this a comment. If you like a stay away from the big chain hotels, this hotel is definitely a recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel is nice, good atmosphere and so on. The bad thing is that they have choosen to host a most likely corrupt casino on the lower floor. I have been to many casinos in the world and I know when something isn´t right. So please stay away from the casino, and I would also recommend not supporting a hotel which alllow a casino like this in their building.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#64 of 259 in Krakow
311 reviews
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#161 of 259 in Krakow
240 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 259 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#31 of 259 in Krakow
486 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
614 reviews
The Bonerowski Palace
#79 of 259 in Krakow
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosciuszko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosciuszko

Property: Hotel Kosciuszko
Address: ul. Papiernicza 3, Krakow 31-221, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kosciuszko 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the northern part of Krakow, on site of the former summer seat of the Bishops of Krakow. The site is also linked to the activities of one of the greatest patriots of both Poland and the USA, Tadeusz Kosciuszko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kosciuszko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing