We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble.”
Review of Hotel Kosciuszko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kosciuszko
Ranked #91 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 5 nights and wasn't disappointed. We were greeted with a real friendly smile, we got there early but our room was still available to us. we've stayed in many hotels over the years but none as clean as this one. it is a bit out of they way but a £4-5 taxi ride will take you into the city centre, and although its situated on a very busy road it was very quiet especially at night. The service was fantastic nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Breakfast was full of choice, there was something there for all tastes. The Dinner menu was a bit low on choice and the 2 meals we had there were a little disappointing. Our bedroom was lovely with a zip and link type bed the only down side was the foam topper which made the beds very hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARTER1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is situated quite a distance from the centre of Krakow but as we had a car it wasn’t a problem. Taxi is a good option but public transport, while available, is more hassle than it might be worth. While the hotel is situated close to a main road, the noise levels were entirely acceptable. Staff were very pleasant, save for the surly lady who checked us in. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable but it was warm and the A/C did not work. When reported it was repaired but it never worked fully effectively. We had dinner on our first night and it was satisfactory but nothing more. The self-service breakfast was good and there was a greater variety of food on the hot and cold buffet than one might normally expect in a Polish hotel. Parking was free as was the Wi-Fi but the connection was weak.

While this hotel sells itself as a 5*, at very best it’s a 4*, but still reasonable value for money. Despite a few shortcomings I would still be happy to consider this hotel in the future when next in Krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeacatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Room was quiet, clean and spacious. Front Desk Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel, however, was located away from the downtown area. It was a 15 minute walk to the tram and then another 12 minutes tram ride to reach the train station. It was 30 zl by taxi from the train station due to traffic.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuRhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I love this hotel. Very classic and romantic interior. Excellent breakfast with various selection and the best is sitting in the glass room with sunshine. However, the location is a bit far from the city, better for self driving or with taxi. And very friendly staff only one lady in the night shift react a bit cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The first thing that comes to my mind is the incredible breakfasts. How often do you get Atlantic salmon on the breakfast table daily. The service was great too both at reception and during breakfast. I admit that it's location is better catered for those with cars but a taxi will only cost about 20 zloty to the city centre. I think a small negative might be the small size of the room. I was expecting the rooms to be of greater acreage having seen the website photos. There is a casino downstairs but we weren't here to gamble our lives away.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, I think they do exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A beautiful hotel outside the city centre but only a ten minute walk to the tram station. Very friendly, helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, both continental and typically English bacon and eggs.

Room Tip: Room 201 has a beautiful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent four nights at the Kosciuszko and would thoroughly recommend it. The room was beautifully decorated. The staff were among the most helpful I have encountered. Reception staff were most helpful, the smile at breakfast was a lovely start to the day. Others have commented on the Casino downstairs, but had I not sought it out I would not known it was there. The location is a little remote, and looks doubtful near a major ring road, but it was quiet and only a ten minute walk from the tram to the Old Town.

Room Tip: The location near a park means rooms are quiet. There is a lift if needed for those who struggle wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#79 of 261 in Krakow
333 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 261 in Krakow
696 reviews
The Bonerowski Palace
#75 of 261 in Krakow
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#163 of 261 in Krakow
258 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosciuszko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosciuszko

Address: ul. Papiernicza 3, Krakow 31-221, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kosciuszko 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the northern part of Krakow, on site of the former summer seat of the Bishops of Krakow. The site is also linked to the activities of one of the greatest patriots of both Poland and the USA, Tadeusz Kosciuszko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Kosciuszko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing