We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic stay in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kosciuszko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kosciuszko
Ranked #79 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Romantic stay in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

That was honestly one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Absolutely beautiful place where every room has its own history. Facilities are clean, neat, rooms are comfortably furnished and bathroom is well equipped in cosmetics etc. Daily cleaning is provided. Deluxe room had included slippers and night robes. What is important, also bottles of water were included in the price and added daily. For drivers guarded parking space. Staff was well trained, professional and helpful. We were able to order morning newspaper that arrived for the next day from Finland (list of international newspapers is available in rooms at extra cost, but prices are easy to swallow). Breakfast is long available (7.30-11.00), warm and fresh at any time! Staff takes care that nothing is missing, but they should try to be more invisible, their presence was at times a bit overwhelming. Fresh, express coffee (not filter coffee!!) is prepared at request at the arrival to restaurant. Some inconvenience may cause location, as hotel is not in the center, but there is very good public transportation to the old town only 7 minutes away from the hotel (Krowodrza Gorka is the name of tram stop). From there it takes only 10 minutes and about 6 stops to the market square. It is absolutely worth to take a walk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    51
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
114
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, Cornwall
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 5 nights and wasn't disappointed. We were greeted with a real friendly smile, we got there early but our room was still available to us. we've stayed in many hotels over the years but none as clean as this one. it is a bit out of they way but a £4-5 taxi ride will take you into the city centre, and although its situated on a very busy road it was very quiet especially at night. The service was fantastic nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Breakfast was full of choice, there was something there for all tastes. The Dinner menu was a bit low on choice and the 2 meals we had there were a little disappointing. Our bedroom was lovely with a zip and link type bed the only down side was the foam topper which made the beds very hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARTER1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is situated quite a distance from the centre of Krakow but as we had a car it wasn’t a problem. Taxi is a good option but public transport, while available, is more hassle than it might be worth. While the hotel is situated close to a main road, the noise levels were entirely acceptable. Staff were very pleasant, save for the surly lady who checked us in. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable but it was warm and the A/C did not work. When reported it was repaired but it never worked fully effectively. We had dinner on our first night and it was satisfactory but nothing more. The self-service breakfast was good and there was a greater variety of food on the hot and cold buffet than one might normally expect in a Polish hotel. Parking was free as was the Wi-Fi but the connection was weak.

While this hotel sells itself as a 5*, at very best it’s a 4*, but still reasonable value for money. Despite a few shortcomings I would still be happy to consider this hotel in the future when next in Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeacatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Room was quiet, clean and spacious. Front Desk Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel, however, was located away from the downtown area. It was a 15 minute walk to the tram and then another 12 minutes tram ride to reach the train station. It was 30 zl by taxi from the train station due to traffic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuRhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I love this hotel. Very classic and romantic interior. Excellent breakfast with various selection and the best is sitting in the glass room with sunshine. However, the location is a bit far from the city, better for self driving or with taxi. And very friendly staff only one lady in the night shift react a bit cold.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The first thing that comes to my mind is the incredible breakfasts. How often do you get Atlantic salmon on the breakfast table daily. The service was great too both at reception and during breakfast. I admit that it's location is better catered for those with cars but a taxi will only cost about 20 zloty to the city centre. I think a small negative might be the small size of the room. I was expecting the rooms to be of greater acreage having seen the website photos. There is a casino downstairs but we weren't here to gamble our lives away.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, I think they do exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A beautiful hotel outside the city centre but only a ten minute walk to the tram station. Very friendly, helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, both continental and typically English bacon and eggs.

Room Tip: Room 201 has a beautiful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#65 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#144 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosciuszko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosciuszko

Property: Hotel Kosciuszko
Address: ul. Papiernicza 3, Krakow 31-221, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kosciuszko 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the northern part of Krakow, on site of the former summer seat of the Bishops of Krakow. The site is also linked to the activities of one of the greatest patriots of both Poland and the USA, Tadeusz Kosciuszko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kosciuszko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing