We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krakow City Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
81
57
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
57
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstrain stationadequate showergreat locationthe main squarefully equipped kitchenshort walkgreat apartmentswould definitely stay here againtowels were changedold townbed apartmentsalt mines and auschwitzthe ground floorliving areacoffee makercity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Minutes from the train by foot, far enough from the town square for a quiet stay. We (2) were in the building across courtyard from office. Excellent help from office staff, they booked tours for us too.
Good security, fridge, microwave, utensils, ext electric tea pot, tv, wifi.

Large grocery store 2 doors away and minutes from town square.
Will book again when returning to Krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rafirtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at florianska gate apartment just around the corner from the office. Booking in was painless. We were early buy the receptionist rang to see if the cleaners had finished, although it wasn't ready we were told to leave our cases in the office come back in an hour. So we did get in the apartment before we were supposed to.

The apartment was spacious with everything you are likely to need there. This is the second time we have used this company and have had no concerns. We would use them again.

We found them competitive and helpful.

Downside of the apartment was we were right up on the top floor, which took your breath away a little, this would not suitable for people who have difficulty with stairs. But once there we had fabulous views of the florianska gate and the barbican.

We heard no noise at all, considering we we around the corner from one of the most busiest streets in Krakow, leading to the market square.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were a party of 6, sharing 3 apartments. On arrival the receptionist was very efficient. we had 2 apartments on the 2 nd floor on one side of the courtyard, and 1 apartment on the 4th floor the opposite side. Thankfully this was serviced by a lift. The apartments were spotless and had all the necessary equipment for self catering, although we only ate breakfast in because its so cheap to eat out and the food is lovely. The main plaza is only a 5 minute walk from the apartments. This is a great place to sit and people watch ( most cafes and restaurants here provide fleece blankets so you can keep warm in the evenings whilst enjoying a glass of wine). This is deffiniately a place I'd like to return to.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kinz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Everything about these apartments was excellent. We booked a taxi transfer with apartment staff and this was efficient and good value, a very friendly driver was waiting for us on arrival and he even assisted us with our luggage and directed us to reception at the apartments. Staff at the apartments were excellent and on every occasion when we needed assistance or needed to book trips they were available and extremely helpful. The apartment we were in (No. 7) was exactly what we needed - lots of room, comfortable beds and fantastic view. When we were checking out a member of staff came and assisted us with our luggage, this thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated. Krakow was a beautiful city with lots to do and although the weather was unseasonably wintery we enjoyed the beautiful snowy scenes. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our break. However we did experience one incident when changing money. Usually we used the exchange just beside the apartments but on Easter Saturday when went to a different exchange. When leaving the apartment we went left and continued around the corner past the supermarket and at the first exchange past the supermarket on the little side street we were given the wrong rate - dispkay 4.18 he gave us 3.1. We questioned this but the young man was rude and unhelpful and he would not deal with the mistake. When we return we will only use the exchange beside the apartment. Indeed we plan to return and when we do we will definitely book Krakow City Apartments again.

Room Tip: Apartment opposite the Opera Theatre has amazing views especially when it was snowing, looked like a Christmas card.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

When I stayed at the krakow city apartments I was pleasantly surprised...after some of the negative reviews....I have to say the apartments where perfect and in an excellent location...the rooms where homely and the exposed wooden beams were a nice touch! I stayed in apt 1 which was great easy access in and out but great security on the apts also!will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews