We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opinion”
Review of Freedom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Freedom Hostel
Ranked #133 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Opinion”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Room was clean, tidy and neat. Rooms were big enough for two people to stay. The hostel was in good location i.e. it was easy to go anywhere from the hostel.
Amenities were good. The breakfast service was excellent. Behaviour and helping mentality of the staff were very good. However there had no bath towel. Also no sufficient toilet paper were kept in the toilet or when the toilet paper was finished, it was not supplied.



  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Peppathaiyil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
12
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

For the price I couldn't of asked for any more. We stayed in the 3 bed room which was spacious and had large en suite shower room.
The location was only a short walk to the main market square with lots of shops on the way.
The room was clean as were the hallways and kitchen.
Staff at the desk were always very friendly and booked our trips to the Salt mines and Auchwitz with free pick up from the hostel which was handy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Berks
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Have stayed twice at this hostel. First time had sizeable room but second time was smaller and felt boxed in. The bathrooms are clean and modern. The breakfast consists of hard boiled eggs, frankfurters, hard bread, cereal and yoghurt. We usually went out for breakfast as everything is really cheap In Poland. The staff are really helpful and friendly except the cleaner who is scary! Would recommend for a cheap holiday but if you want real comfort, avoid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Clean, silent place. Room is not spacy, but it's enough. Good location, not far from the Old Market. When it goes about food, I cannot write a lot. Beacause of ma leaving early, about 5 am, I was not able to have breakfast, so I asked for a packed breakfast, but I was given only a small yogurt. General feeling - ok, I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawid_Poznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Basic but clean and freindly staff. close to the centre of town. i would stay again if i returned. price was very much worth our stay. 10 min walk to krakow centre with many shops and restraunts . nice hot dog bar at the bottom of the street and a suppermarket on your door step. the staff made the vist very comfotable and provided a great service .over all a pleasant clean hostel with good freindly staff

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsdgateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Clean, close to the center and from the trains station (15 min to reach each one), freindly staff, breakfast included, low price, The rooms are small but not too much, nice bed. The name of the hostel is really symbolic: during the II WW, in the occupied Polony, the bulding hosted a SS bureau. In the basement a little museum tells a part of the history of the city, highlighting the role of the building.
It can sounds a little scaring, but it's grat that they don't wanted to erase their past.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oradea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The room was clean and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. I did not like was that I had to wash the dishes after breakfast.The walls should be renovated.Breakfast includes: bread, crenwusti, jam, boiled eggs, pate, cheese, milk, coffee and cereals

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorinutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Panorama
#154 of 259 in Krakow
95 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Deco Hostel
#52 of 419 in Krakow
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#125 of 419 in Krakow
113 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 419 in Krakow
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freedom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Hostel

Property: Freedom Hostel
Address: ul. Pomorska 2, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Freedom Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Freedom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freedom Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing