We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #64 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in Sept 2011, Can't fault the hotel at all. Good value, very clean and tidy, and the staff couldn't do enough to help :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, for a great view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HatNailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    110
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
164
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Situated in a small residential square area with shops, pizza cafe, bakeries etc . Not scenic when you first arrive but the hotel has lovely friendly staff without exception who are helpful with arranging taxis etc. The whole hotel is very clean and smart - better than most 4* hotels and the room we had was like a small suite and very large with a modern good sized bathroom and balcony. Breakfast plentiful and fresh with lots of choice in a nice breakfast room and also the hotel has a spacious lift.
As others say you are not in the busy centre but the hotel is 3 mins walk from the river bank where you can walk or cycle for miles in both directions and is a 15 min safe walk from the centre of Krakow. We slept with the balcony doors open as the weather was humid and had no noise disturbance just soft chiming of the cathedral bells .
Am planning a trip back to Krakow and will definately try to stay again here for the space and location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We visited Benefis Hotel In May for a romantic getaway in beautiful Krakow. A little of track from the main shopping& restaurant area, but no more then 15 minutes walk to the old town.
The room we had overlooking the castle was clean and spacious.
The bathroom as well, modern, clean and a huge shower:-)
It was a bit noisy at night, and with a heatwave that weekend we had to keep the balcony door open, so we got some of the traffic noise, but for us it was not a huge problem.
This was my second visit to Krakow, but our first visit to Benefis and we would definately come back here.
The hotel booked a taxi to pick us up at the airport, and we arranged for the same taxi driver to pick us up on our departure date. More expensive then bus or train but very convenient:-)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggested sightseeing, restaurants, transportation, etc. This hotel is located just 3 blocks from a bridge over the river and a wonderful view of the castle. It is conveniently located to walking distance from all the major sites and tram stop is nearby.
Front rooms are a little noisy from the street. The breakfast buffet was plentiful each day. Rooms are not air conditioned. Free wi-fi in the public areas & our room was also able to connect.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elviraModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Wonderful!! Huge room. Large toilet/shower room. Breakfast plentiful and varied. 5 mins from river. 15 mins from City Centre. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinty_chis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilbeek
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

On a mission to the Auschwitz Museum, I stayed with three colleagus at this hotel. It had everything we needede... We had to leave very early in the morning, well before breakfast time, but got coffee and sandwiches at 0600 AM. The staff was very helpfull in every way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

What's not to like about this hotel? Good location - about 15 to 20 minute walk to the old parts of Krakow. Even less to the Castle Wavel. Peaceful and safe location. Rooms huge. We stayed on the 3rd floor and our apartment type room consisted of big bedroom, separate sitting room and bathroom, plus lobby in which the wardrobe was located. The bathroom is modern and well equipped with the usual toiletries. Room didn't have a hair dryer but reception gave us one straight away when we asked. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room but that is fairly standard outside the UK. However, the bar is open downstairs until 10.00 at night.
Breakfast is great. Marvellous selection and plenty of it. Hotel is spotless. Staff are very friendly and helpful with good English. And the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#82 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#47 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#76 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Property: Benefis
Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing