We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, huge rooms!”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #64 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is a lovely little hotel. It is clean and tidy and the bedroom was huge! We had a separate living area with sofa and TV etc. and a big modern bathroom.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, definitely ask for their recommendations for restaurants as they recommended one to us about a 10 min. walk away that served FANTASTIC polish cuisine.
Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
The only down side to this hotel is that it was a good 15 - 20 min walk to the old town, which we didn't mind but could be a pain if you wanted to go there to eat every evening.
Lovely little Hotel though, would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hotel Benefis is a short walk over the Vistula bridge from the city centre and is a lovely quiet hotel representing superb value for money.
Krakow was my highlight of 2011 - a beatiful city that i visited twice, in both June and September.
Fabulous architecture, great restaurants, lovely folk and a great hotel.
Rooms are especially spacious ad the fixtures and fittings beautifully solid.
My room door could happily have been transferred to fort knox!
A nice little balcony and a view of the top tower of Wawel Castle topped it off.
Oh, and breakfast was delicious with free wi-fi a bonus!
Splendid all round.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CB_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was a nice and modern hotel, and quite spacious, even having a sitting area and foyer. You certainly get more space when you are farther away from the center. We didn't stay long but our impression of the hotel was great. Breakfast was ample and well done. The only downside is that it's across the river so it's a bit deserted. Not many street lights and you have to cross the bridge, which can be icy in the winter. If you can deal with those, then it's an excellent value!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked to stay at the Benefis hotel for three nights from January 2nd. Initial impressions were very positive, as after a very early 3am wake up to catch our flight we were given the keys to our room at 10.30am - way before the 2pm check in time enabling us to catch up on much needed sleep.

On arrival in our room we found it to be huge. A large, dressing area, large modern bathroom and large bedroom with a lounge area complete with sofa. All spotlessly clean. The only complaint, and this is being picky, is that we were given a room with two single beds even though we had specifically requested a room with a double bed. Being so tired and with them having been so accomodating to our early arrival we didnt have the heart to complain about this.

The hotel location was fantastic. Although not directly in the centre it was a ten minute walk into the hustle and bustle of the main square. On one occasion we took a taxi back to the hotel as after three days of pounding the streets our feet were worn out. Unfortunately we struggled to explain to taxi drivers where our hotel was. Therefore it would be handy to carry the hotel business card with you for such occasions as it turned out to be partially an accent problem contributing to the taxi driver not understanding where we wanted to be.

The hotel also provided breakfast which was excellent and provided a variety of polish breakfast delicacies eg. various types of polish sausage, eggs etc. It was not your typical british fry up but this wasnt what we wanted and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast even though I am quite fussy!

We would stay at the hotel Benefis again without hesitation and I intend to recommend it to family and friends who are considering a visit to Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor will have a view of the castle. We were on the 2nd floor and could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kazza1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is an excellent 3 star hotel - big clean and comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is about 15 mins walk to the main square. wwe stayed 4 nights over New Years. Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Justt back from 4 night stay in hotel,I could not fault the Hotel.Helpful and friendly staff,nice rooms,great breakfast.The hotel is situated about 15mins walk from market square but we had no problems walking after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilipB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

From the outside, this hotel doesnt look great, its located in a residential area with a few shops around it, but inside its very good. Rooms are modern with good beds, the bathroom is very nice with modern fittings.
We had a 4 night stay at the hotel. The staff were all friendly & helpful.
Location could be an issue for people with mobility problems. The paths around the area are quite rough with uneven slabs and a few large potholes. Its about a 15 minute walk to the main square with a steeply stepped underpass to get under the very busy main road. If your in a wheelchair or walk with sticks, id suggest you get a more central hotel.
For me, the biggest let down was breakfast. I normally have cereal with fruit, which was provided as part of the continental breakfast. Unfortunalty there were only 2 cereals on offer, cheap and nasty museli or even nastier cornflakes. There was the usual selection of hams, cheeses, breads and those german sausages if you like them.
For us, the hotel was great. Located away from the main square meant it was quiet at night and the walk to the centre wasnt a problem. Improve the breakfast and it would be a 5 rating from me.

Little tip, to travel from the airport to the city, dont use the bus unless you really know where your going. The drivers dont speak english so arent much help. Where we got off the bus was a 30 minute walk to the hotel. Get the train from the airport, then taxi to your hotel. More expensive then the bus, but much easier. Taxi from the airport is quite expensive.

Room Tip: a room higher up at the back will have a view of the royal castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaveandPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#78 of 265 in Krakow
159 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maltanski
Hotel Maltanski
#88 of 265 in Krakow
222 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 265 in Krakow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Miodowa
#98 of 265 in Krakow
145 reviews
Hotel Batory
#34 of 265 in Krakow
523 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#100 of 265 in Krakow
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £40 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing