We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Benefis Krakow”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #62 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed three nights B/B and found the hotel very restful. A little way out of the main square but near Werwel castle which was lovely. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Edyta was fantastic and made our stay extra special. The only thing we would of liked was tea and coffee facilities in the room. Everything was very clean Overall a very nice hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swallows0_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night from 4 day /3night stay from Krakow Poland, We stayed at the wonderful Hotel Benefis which we could not fault at all.From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a more than efficient receptionist.Breakfast was delightful , lots of choice to suit all nationalities.
Rooms were unbelievably spacious and quiet, the shower was fantastic.
Only 10 mins walk into town made this an ideal base to explore the sights of Krakow.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Having taken a short break in Krakow, we stayed at the Hotel Benefis for four nights (two rooms for 4 people) and we were not disappointed. The hotel is small, very clean, the service was great. The rooms were well appointed, a lot larger than expected with separate sofa/living area, although we did only have tea and coffee facilities in one room.

The hotel is set in a residential area, just across the river but an easy walk and your right in the centre of Krakow.

We couldn't fault our experience, superb value and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Booked a 4 night stay 25-29th march 2013,i had read the reviews so was quietly confident hotel was going to be ok, i was not disappointed. hotel is rated a 3 star which i can not understand based on my room and stay,i had booked a superior room which was good, a newly refurbished bathroom/toilet,a seperate sitting area with flat screen tv coffee maker and a large double bedroom. rooms were cleaned and made up every day. breakfast was good with a good selection to choose from, the bar and restaruant (along with breakfast) are all found on the basement level, this is small but perfectly formed. staff were helpful with any questions i had and they even booked all of our trips.hotel is located only a short stroll from the main square around 10-15 mins walking time. i would suggest this is an ideal base for anyone wanting to explore Krakow, clean, friendly and affordable hotel.

If i have the chance to go back to Krakow i would easily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terence9035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I booked this hotel for a surprise birthday trip for my husband, having read the reviews from previous travellers.

We were not disappointed. It was an excellent small hotel. We had a large room, with a separate lounge area with sofa, tv, tea/coffee making facilities and very nicely furnished. The bedroom opened onto a small balcony - it was just a pity that we were visiting in March when the temperature didn't get much above 3c! The bathroom too was large, with modern fittings. It was all spotlessly clean.

We had breakfast each morning, and there was a good selection of food to choose from.

The reception staff were extremely helpful, advising us on the various tram routes and how best to get to the areas we wanted to visit.

It is a good 15 minute walk from the main square, which is filled with lovely restaurants, cafes,, bars. Because of the temperature when we visited we did find it easier to get a taxi to the square, which only cost around 25 Zloty.

I would highly recommend choosing this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacky1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked this place based on reviews on here. I didn't disappoint. It was very clean, rooms were large for European hotels, and it was quiet. Staff was extremely friendly, they help us get internet and set up a tour of Auschwitz. Breakfast was a pretty good variety. We were comfortable walking every where we wanted to go, I never felt we needed a taxi for anything except to get to and from the train station. Would highly recommend. We stayed here in Dec of 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lovely cosy hotel across road from Wawel Castle. Get taxi as its 15 min walk from main square. Stayed in Room 14. Very spacious with lounge and big bathroom and great shower. Very modern. Really friendly staff. Food is brilliant and great selection of breakfasts. Hav no hesitation in recommending but found steps under bridge a hassle to access to cross road. Ideal for walkers. Friendly and economical.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valleygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
494 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#95 of 262 in Krakow
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,811 reviews
Hotel Batory
#39 of 262 in Krakow
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing