We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for what we needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benefis
Ranked #63 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect hotel for what we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Before our visit the hotel were very helpful via email, they organised our transfer from the airport and also our Auschwitz tour with prompt email replies and very good English. We found the hotel very clean and staff to be very helpful and polite. Our room was very spacious and ideal for our needs, the bathroom especially stood out. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the centre of Krakow or the Jewish town but also very close to tram stops. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city in a short break.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    107
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
159
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

5 of us girls spent 3 nights here in September celebrating a 60th birthday. We were warmly greeted and were either allocated 'studios' (suites in my language) or rooms with a castle view. All rooms were pretty huge and very clean and with modern spacious shower rooms. The staff were so helpful with restaurant bookings and really tried to answer all our touristy questions.
We did a three hour free walking tour on our first day and were so exhausted we ate at the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised, the meal was delicious, excellent value and the basement restaurant was quite charming.
The breakfasts were also delicious.
Because the weather was wet and cold we didn't walk into town too often but taxis were plentiful and cheap - even the large size ones we needed for the 5 of us cost £3- £5 depending on the time of day.
In short all 5 of us were thrilled with the hotel and loved Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amdav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Benefis for one weekend. The room was very big with a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. The decor was a reasonable standard, not luxurious but what you would expect for the price. The hotel is just across the river from the main attractions and it probably takes about 15 minutes to get to the main square. This is not a problem if you are ok with walking and when you get too tired it isn't expensive to pick up a taxi.
The staff on the main desk were very helpful for our many questions, much more so than the staff at the nearby more expensive Hilton Garden View hotel where our friends stayed. Any time they asked a question about tours they were directed to the Internet hub near the front desk to find out for themselves. We were offered all the information we needed and a packed lunch service when we needed it. I would stay here again if back in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BibiDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is located in a residential area across the Vistula River from the Wawel Castle in Krakow. It is an easy walk to two bridges that cross the river that give you access to the castle, and the City Centre where you can find shopping, attractions and great restaurants. The room was actually a small suite with a separate bedroom and seating area. A large bathroom with a walk-in shower is always a welcome sight. They do have a small, secure parking area (5 spaces) which we appreciated even paying 30PLN for a night. We had a rented car and parking can be an issue in Krakow. Good restaurant with friendly wait staff. The only thing that prevents me from 5 stars is that it is located in a neighborhood and the street traffic did make it hard to fall asleep. It was a very comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the street. The noise can be distracting in the early evening a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was staying here sadly just one night & as I had been in Krakow about 2 weeks before I wish I had known of this place.The outside seems pretty average but a vintage building this is a nice hotel.The room had everything you needed very comfortable bed,Sofa,flat screen,desk,mini-bar etc.A nice bathroom with a really superb shower,toiletries,hair dryer & power points.The room was above average size with loads of wardrobe & storage places etc.this would be a great place if you were staying a week or more.The room was very light as i had a roof window & great balcony! With a view of Walwel Castle .I ate in the restaurant in the basement which was quiet & I would suspect most customers were residents as in it's position its not the kind of place people would just drop into.The food was a good standard ( as now I'm used to Polish food)well cooked & good service & it passed my £10 test as I call it! eg.starter,main course,dessert & a small beer it was actually about £11 but what the hell! Breakfast was very good with a good selection but as a Brit I know from my last hotel here it's possible to serve bacon but that a small matter.The staff are lovely & I wouldn't hesitate to stay again,the only downside is perhaps its not central but about 15+ mins walk to the centre of town but having said that it's quieter than some hotels there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

In a word: awesome. Great value for money, so we had a room each.

So there's just me with a massive room, seats to sit in, comfortable bed, TV and a nice modern shower room and toilet.

The service was great, and the breakfast buffet was tasty and more than enough choice. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Really I have no complaints... except, as it was hot, an aircon unit would have been nice. But I just left the door open. The door that is to my own, private balcony!

Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hostile17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Gem of a hotel. Before we even arrived the staff were very helpful in booking our airport transfers. Emails were answered very quickly.

Upon arrival we were treated warmly and checked in very quickly. When we went to our studio room we were very surprised at the size of the accommodation, it was more like a one bedroom apartment than a hotel room. Very spacious, large sitting room and bedroom with lots of storage and a great bathroom. Toiletries were also provided. Shower was excellent.

Staff on reception were great and helped us with directions and booked our tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

On the first night we ate in the restaurant as we arrived late. The food was absolutely delicious, so much so that chose to eat there each evening, the waitress was fantastic. Breakfast was also good, plenty of choice and the chef would cook you fresh eggs etc if asked.

We would definitely recommend staying here and would book again if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#78 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#72 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Property: Benefis
Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing