We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and location”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #66 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night after our B & B time was up. Hotel Benefis was easy to check into and had a great staff. They let us check in early and set up a taxi and box luch for our trip to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    111
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
166
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayied in this hotel on short three days trip. Hotels is little bit faraway from historic centre but you can reach it easily in 20 min by walk. Hotel staff was very fiendly. Reason why it is only average was extra cheap and very old bed mattress what we had in our room. It was terrible sleeping, worst mattrace as we ever met in hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaky090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and took our parents with us for their first ever trip abroad. It took us a little while to find, and it was freezing, but when we arrived we were very pleased with the hotel, and the staff were welcoming.
Our rooms very very big, and comfortable! The living area was a great part of the room, and was great for watching TV and having a chat, planning our day ahead. The breakfasts were buffet style, and there was something for everyone, even my Dad who choses very 'safe' options for his meals!
The hotel also helped my parents book their trip to Auschwitz with a good company, and we joined them, I would recommend it if you haven't booked one separately before you arrive in Krakow.
Overall, a very good stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffionsfootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Benefis hotel for 3 nights. It is a lovely small hotel with comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. The reception staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast was included and the spread of food was excellent. The Benefis is about 15 min walk to the old town, or take a tram from round the corner for about 4 zlt or a taxi for about 18 zlt. Good location and little shops across the road if you need any cakes or drinks. We had a lovely stay there even though the weather at this time of year is bitterly cold. The hotel and rooms are kept snug and warm. Only two suggestions to improve things. Firstly although the breakfast choice was very good it was typical polish type breakfast and for tourists it would have been good to have some choice of english.
Also while we were there we had no english TV channel at all. Although the staff did say its normally available but they were having some signal problems. However these are minor points in what is a very very good hotel and great value for money so would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We selected the superior room as it was just a few zlt more than the standard. For this we had a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Second time at The Benefis. My husband and I first stayed there in 2009 and were so impressed we vowed to go back with the children.

In the end we were a party of 6 and we booked 3 studio type rooms. The rooms are immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Large bathrooms with great power showers. Separate bedrooms and sitting rooms with tea and coffee making facilities.

The hotel has just opened it's dining room in the evenings and serves a good variety of food. We ate there twice during our 5 day stay as it was so good.

Don't let the fact that the hotel is a little bit further out than some. It's lovely and quiet and it's an enjoyable walk to the towns main square.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality accommodation.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the 4 nov, 3 of us, we requested and paid for a room for 3, so we expected 3 beds, but we got a sofa bed, this was our only gripe, we had to request another duvet to make the sofa more comfortable. Oh we were promised a room with a view of castle but we didn't get that either, but didn't mind.
Very good space, did not expect it to be so spacious, very clean, nice bathroom, shower hot and powerful.
Breakfast was very nice and plentiful .
10 min walk into old town.
We were recommended a great restaurant not far from hotel, can't remember name but is a converted bakery, ask reception, was amazing food, woul defo stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamieabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Before our visit the hotel were very helpful via email, they organised our transfer from the airport and also our Auschwitz tour with prompt email replies and very good English. We found the hotel very clean and staff to be very helpful and polite. Our room was very spacious and ideal for our needs, the bathroom especially stood out. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the centre of Krakow or the Jewish town but also very close to tram stops. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city in a short break.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#83 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#75 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Property: Benefis
Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing