We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Guide”
Review of Krakow Bike Tour

Krakow Bike Tour
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$45.77*
and up
Small-Group Segway City Tour in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our tour in numbers is: over 100 beautiful scenic photo opportunities, 30 min. refreshment break in the middle to ask all kinds of questions you may think of and make new friends, around 20 stops to cover the most important parts of the Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the WWII Ghetto area. Approx 14 km of easy relaxed pace cycling on bike paths and quiet streets accompanied by our experienced guides, 4 hours of exciting sightseeing, 5 tons of laugh and fun, 2 wheels of modern bikes with comfy saddles and No. 1 fun activity in Krakow. Squeeze the juice out of your stay and add yourself to our daily cocktail of guided entertainment! All ages are welcome as this tour is a piece of cake for anyone. If you cycle - we cycle – rain (we provide ponchos), sun, snow (rarely). For your comfort the maximum group size is 25 pax and we provide 'safe cyclist' insurance package. Reservations are recommended.Our RENT-A-BIKE is open all year round. We also offer ghost tours, city walking tours and more! Check out our fun office on Grodzka street No2 (in the courtyard) !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Guide”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

After being fitted out at the shop on the main street just next to the Market Square and down an alley with very good bikes, our party consisting of my wife and I and two friends did the 4 hour guided trip of the wonderful city of Krakow.

It was a lovely sunny day and we joined a party of about 20. Unfortunately the trip from our point of view was really spoilt by our guide, although he seemed very knowledgeable about the places we were stopping at along the way, he just went on far too long and in much more detail than we could take in, after which he would ride off at brake neck speed leaving most of the group strung out along the way trying to keep up as best they could. Half way through the trip two of the group unsurprisingly went missing and we never saw them again, then in the last 20 minutes we were left behind and never saw him again.
I would still recommend these trips but would hope the people that run them will take heed at what has gone on. Surely you expect a guide to look after his group in a much more appropriate manor. Unfortunately none of us got his name but he looked about 29 with short hair wore shorts and was quite tanned on the second trip out at 10am on Sunday 7 may 12

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolTourCompany, Owner at Krakow Bike Tour, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear David!

Many thanks for your comment. We appreciate all sorts of feedback as it makes our life easier to introduce improvements.First of all - I would like to appologize for your problems. We strive to deliver best possible impressions of Krakow to our guests. I am very sorry we failed with yours:( Secondly - Chris - your guide is quite fresh with us and is still learning. Even though his knowledge had already been aprreciated by previous posters, apparently his organizational skills still need to be trained better. I have already throughoutfully discussed your comment with him and lesson has been learned for the future. "love the sinner - hate the sin" - I would like to assure you that we will take more care to ensure that even the' fresh sheppard will bring back the whole herd' back. Once again - please accept our appologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    63
    9
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“bike tour with cooltourcompany”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Excellent. A must do for Krakow. Alot easier and cooler than walking. A group of 4 of us had Phillip as our guide. We were abit apprehensive as most of us were in our mid 50's and not ridden for years but we had a great time.
The shop is on the main street just next to the Market Square and down an alley.
Thanks alot Phillip. An excellent guide who answered all our questions.
Well recommended for all types.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good way to see the city”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very efficient way to see the city. We had a very competent tour guide from Latvia who explained things very well and told us interesting facts an stories about Krakov.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank newyorkcitycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
1 review
“enthoustic tour around Krakow”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

very nice tour around the city. takes the time everywhere. we have seen a lot of the town. teh guide explained everything in a friendly and enthousiastic way. takes good of the traffic. gives lots of free time to make pictures.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant bike ride around Krakow”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very friendly staff, a nice array of bicycles (and all in good working conditions). Philip was our guide, he's english is very good just as his knowledge of the city.
It is a very easy ride, with lots of stop overs, interesting facts and stories.
I was very happy during and after the ride.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CamposG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Bike Tour also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing