We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tutti Frutti Hostel
Ranked #274 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We paid for a private double room and ended up getting an apartment for the same price! The apartment was huge with it's own bathroom which had an amazing shower. It was all nice and clean. The best part about the hostel is the location as it is literally just off the main square. Lots of nice bars and restaurants around. Krakow is very cheap also so we didn't spend much, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    37
    33
    14
    23
See reviews for
14
27
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was excellent very clean with an enormous, extremely comfortable bed.

The staff were all superb - friendly, the best I have ever seen.

Breakfast is delicious as well:)

I would recommended to stay again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Tutti Frutti has perfect location, just few steps away from Cracow's main market, walking distance from Jewish district. This was a perfect choice for us. We;ve been looking for a place that would allow us to see as much as possible, not waisting our time in public transport. Room and service had granted expectations. We will come back there probably very soon. Thank U very much for a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hostel is located in a very city center very close to the pubs and sightseeings. But Florianska St. is a quite noisy in the night, so sleep quality depends. You better have an ear plugs :)
We've stayed in the room for 3 and it's a really really small. You have not space to your stuff at all, I really mean it: just 3 beds and that's all. Common area is all right, breakfast is included and good. But only 1 bathroom for all guests. Shower cabin and the toilet are in the 1 room, so if the shower is occupied, you have no chance to use a toilet.
Good choise for 1 night, but I don't feel enough comfortable to stay longer.
Reception is very helpful and friendly.
Prices are not so law.

Room Tip: if your window right on the street - it's noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plutokratiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We opted for the family room sited opposite the main hostel which was shabbier than the photographs indicated and at the top of a steep climb of stairs. Well placed for the main square and the sites/restaurants and bars though more suited to backpackers than couples or families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had a private room which was a little loud and the key card didn't always work which was a little annoying. The hostel felt friendly and we met some nice people plus the breakfast was really nice. The hostel is well located, very close to the main square and around 5 minutes from the train station. Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkStar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakopane, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've stayed there the second time and I have to admit they improved a few things during one year: new furniture, better wi-fi connection and the renovation in some of the rooms. Well done Tutti Frutti! I don't have to add that me and my friends had a great time there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Tramp Aparthostel
Tramp Aparthostel
#71 of 419 in Krakow
71 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#39 of 419 in Krakow
159 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#27 of 419 in Krakow
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Good Bye Lenin Revolution Hostel
Greg & Tom Party Hostel
#13 of 419 in Krakow
330 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 419 in Krakow
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tutti Frutti Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tutti Frutti Hostel

Property: Tutti Frutti Hostel
Address: ul. Florianska 29, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tutti Frutti Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kraków’s Old Town, Tutti Frutti Hostel offers comfortable dormitory rooms with shared facilities and luggage storage. Wi-Fi is free in public areas of the hostel.Guests of the Tutti Frutti have access to a common room with games, books, magazines and a TV with satellite channels. They can also enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and free tea, coffee and chocolate.Tutti Frutti Hostel is situated in one of the most popular streets in Kraków, just a 2-minutes' walk from the Main Market Square. The Main Railway Station is about 5 minutes’ walk away.The front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and will provide tourist information and free maps of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tutti Frutti Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing