We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Krakow”
Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Ranked #117 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Krakow”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just arrived back from Krakow, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were given a twin room which was very small. So we asked to be moved to a double room and the friendly receptionist arranged this the same day. The second room was much bigger and brighter. The room and bathroom were both clean. Room cleaned and fresh towels provided every day. Breakfast was nice. Location good, about 5 mins walking from bus, train station and big shopping mall. 10-15 mins mins walking in to the main market square. We were very happy with this hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for staying at Atelier Aparthotel and for sharing your nice opinion!
Such reviews are like an award for all of our hotel staff.
The most important things about hotel - location, breakfast, rooms, cleanliness, staff, value - you have highlighted them and gave us high rating, thank you very much, we are happy that these are our strengths that we can be proud of.
We cordially invite you to visit us during the winter time... Krakow coverd with the snow... it is such a romantic place... you should see it and feel it! We will be waiting to host you again...
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    142
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
51
133
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I chose this Hotel for it's location as I was on a 17 day stay was familiar with Krakow from a previous trip and wanted to explore southern Poland. The bus and train stations are only minutes away which was ideal for me,the old town was a 10 mins walk away. All of the staff were very pleasant, polite and courteous and made my stay that more enjoyable. Very happy with the overall performance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your high rating, we appreciate it!
We are glad that you have choosen Atelier Aparthotel for your long stay in Krakow.
Thank you for mentioning our great location, which is really convenient for those of guests who want to explore not only Krakow but also another places on the south of Poland.. 5 minutes from Main Train and Bus Station make it easy and on the other hand you can relax in calm and nice atmosphere..
We are happy that our staff could make your stay enjoyable, they always do their best so that our guests can feel great in our beautiful city.
There are so many things to do in Krakow, places to see, delicious food and drink to taste, interesting people to meet and so many cultural events all year round that we hope we will host you really soon again! Mayby you will also join us on FB?
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location, within walking distance to Old Market Square - can go through the train station/ shopping mall. 24 hour reception, with helpful accommodating staff - they let me book a packed lunch at 1am in the morning for the tour the next day (20zl (£4) - and it had a lot of food, 2 sandwiches, 2 yoghurts, 3 pieces of fruit, danish and water) and helped me rebook the taxi to the airport, which seemed a lot easier for the receptionist to talk in Polish then me to struggle through, it literally took her a minute to rebook. We had a small room on the first night, which they warned us of and gave us the option change to a larger room on the ground floor the next night (which we took). The showers were okay pressure, and the WIFI signal was quite good - good enough for us to skype with. Cannot comment too much on price, as it was part of a package deal which included transfers from the airport, which made life with our late flights very easy. Make sure you get a good room!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for staying with us and for adding your nice opinion.
As you have mentioned, our reception desk it at our guests disposal for 24 hours and they are really happy to help our nice guests or provide with any information anytime.
Thank you also for mentioning about our lunch boxes which can be ordered at the reception desk, this information might be useful for other guests. Good price (only 20 pln) and lot of tasty food that you can enjoy during your sightseeing.
About our rooms - we do our best to make our guests stay the most comfortable.
We cordially invite you to check more of our rooms, they are really worth visiting after their renovation..
We are looking forward to see you soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were extremely quick.

The rooms are OK. Very basic and without mini-bar. The location is neat, with walking distance to the main square.

Overall a very priceworthy hotel, especially fit for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Krakow and for sharing your opinion.
Regarding mini-bar - it is officially a must in hotels with 4- and 5-stars hotels.
Atelier Aparthotel is not officially categorised, however our services are like in a 3-star hotel.
There is grocery shop just across the street and 5 minutes from our hotel there is also a huge shopping mall Galeria Krakowska, 10-15 minutes by walk to wide variety of bars, cafes, restaurants, so each need of our guests can be met.
Thank you once again for your time and we hope we will host you again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time, but were able to go straight to our room. Reception were helpful and check in was speedy. Room was fine and only a 20 minute walk to the old town square. Our shower was broken when we arrived and water sprayed everywhere so my husband had to remove the head and we used it like a hosepipe. Forgot to mention it on our way out, but when we came back it was fixed. Cleaner must have noticed it. Great service. Breakfast was good - selection of bread, ham, cheese, salad, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, scrambled egg and sausages, also fruit juice, coffee and tea, etc. Our room overlooked the car park and small garden. Pub next door very noisy at night, by not a problem for us. No air con. No room safe. Wardrobe was tiny and no drawers so not enough space for us to put all of clothes. Room was clean. Bed was comfy, very low and only one pillow, but it was fine. We asked for high floor and got this. Supermarket over the road. Chocolates on the pillows, bottles of water in the room, shower gel provided. No fridge in the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially because of the good location.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dingbat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel and for taking time to share your kind opinion.
Check-in time in our hotel is from 2 p.m. but if guests arrive earlier and the room is ready we always give guests keys to their room. If the room is being prepared - guests may leave their luggage at the reception and in the meantime receptionist will give a complimentary map, directions, the most important information about Krakow and our services.
Thank you for your compliment about our staff, they always do their best to make our guests stay perfect.
From this summer we also have a small but very nice garden on the backside of the hotel, where our guests may have a breakfast or just have a seat and relax - this kind of place is very rare among the hotels in the Krakow city center.
Recently we have also improved our breakfast buffet and now it's really varied with so many tasty products that each guest will find something nice for own taste.
Rooms are not equipped with safe (this kind of equippment you may have only in a big chain hotels), but we have deposit boxes (free of charge) on the backside of the reception desk, where guests may safely leave their valuables and documents.
As you have mentioned guests may notice after checking in to the room that chocolates are waiting for them at the pillows, shower gel and shampoo by the towels and on the table they may also find complimentary bottles of water, there are also coffe and tea making facilities.
Thank you also for mentioning our unique location - so close to Main Square, Main Railway and Bus Station, on our street you can even find post office, farmacy and grocery, which is really comfortable.
Thank you once again for your review.
We hope to see you again soon, mayby you will take your friends to Krakow and show them our beautiful city..
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a fantastic time at this Hotel. It was clean, spacious and very well positioned with EVERYTHING you need within walking distance. The breakfast was fresh, with a good variety of food and excellent scrambled eggs. The toaster was strange as it didn't really toast, just warmed the bread but to be fair, it was ok and the bread was lovely untoasted anyway. Towels were changed daily if you remembered to throw them on the floor. The information booklet would have been much more useful if it had been left on our bed for us to find easily rather than under a bedside cabinet as we didn't notice it. Reception staff could not do enough for us and were friendly, polite and always happy to help. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning and unfortunately, when we arrived it was an uncharacteristic 41 degrees and although we were given a fan, we had very little sleep. However, the shower was wonderful. Internet connection was pretty hit and miss in the room although there was no problem near reception and it was cooler there too with somewhere to sit. Our visit was made all the better by the local pub a mere 20 steps away, right next door. The locals invited us to join them around the fire and listen to traditional Polish songs, we were enthralled! What a bonus! We spent a lot of time there and were sad to leave such lovely people. We will be returning later this year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel should be a little cooler in the Summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,
It was really nice to host you!
Thank you so much for your kind review and for such a high votes.
We are glad that you have mentioned our advantages like cleanliness, spacious room, good variety for the breakfast with fresh and tasty food, great location, friendly and helpful staff - we do our best and such a nice opinion is a kind of reward for us! We will surely pass it to all our staff!
We will check the toaster, thank you for the information..
About changing towels - we have a pro environmental policy (like many hotels all around the world) that towels are being changed if the guest put them on the floor, it's a clear sign for the chambermaids. This information is provided in all our rooms on the bathroom door. Of course towels can be changed every day if guests wish so.
For this moment we do not have air conditioning, however we can of course provide our guests with fan. We realise that the temperatures were really high in those days, it was also an unusual weather for all of us as it is not a typical temperature for the summer in Poland, we are sorry for the inconvenience.
As you may noticed polish people are really hospitable, they like to meet new people and share our culture with them. We cordially invite you to visit us again, there are so many beautiful places to see, things to do, so many cultural events taking place in Krakow all year round and so many interesting people to meet here that you should definitely come back soon again! Join us on FB and don't forget to ask for a special offer while making a reservation.
Thank you once again and we send you best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself I couldn't fault! The rooms were very spacious, and very well decorated. However, it is a bit of a walk to the Old Town and about 10 minutes walk to the Galleria. This usually wouldn't bother me - however, the temperatures were around 37C every single day. I couldn't fault the hotel, the rooms were superb, the staff were very kind and were very good speaking in English. I am a VERY fussy eater - and non of the breakfast dishes I liked. However, there was lots of variety and other people seemed to enjoy it.

This hotel is excellent! If you enjoy a bit of a walk - this hotel would suite you!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 487jessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel for your stay in Krakow
and thank you also for posting your review, we appreciate it!
The rooms are renovated with a new decor, we are happy that you liked it.
The distance from the big shopping center Galeria Krakowska and Main Market Square
depends on walking pace, but we have information from our guests that normally it takes 5 minutes to Galeria Krakowska and 15 minutes to the Main Market Square.
The temperatures like 37 C and more in the summertime are extremely unusual in our country, we all had to manage with this situation.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff and the room.
We are constantly improving our breakfast buffet and we have to admit that we receive more and more good opinions that guests really like the variety and that the food is really tasty.
Your opinion "This hotel is excellent" is a kind of reward for all of our work and the effort.
Thank you once again and we look forward to host you next time!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#61 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#134 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Q Hotel Krakow
#81 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#72 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Property: Aparthotel Atelier
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing