We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap option”
Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Ranked #115 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good cheap option”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for only one night and it was all I needed. Very close to the train station and the city center, rooms very modern and clean (although mine was a bit small; it was a triple, but strangely connected through a corridor and a door to the rest of the room). Staff is very friendly and best of all, excellent breakfast! I would stay there again if I came back

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for choosing Atelier Aparthotel and for posting your nice review.
Location - this is definitely our huge advantage.. 5 minutes to the Main Station, 15 minutes to the Main Square, 7 minutes to the tram stop, but on the other hand we are in a quiet area, so you can relax after all day of sightseeing or business day.
Regarding your room - in fact it was a triple room, normally for single reservations we offer rooms with one big bed, I suppose we received your reservation when we had only triple room left. I hope next time you will get a nice room with double bed, ask the reception for a room no.46, which is our best room!
Thank you for such a nice words about our friendly staff and breakfast! Information that might be useful - if guests are checking out before the breakfast time, we can prepare a breakfast box (if the reservation is with a breakfast - breakfast box is free of charge, if not - costs 20 pln, so it's a really nice option).
Please remember about Atelier Aparthotel while your next visit in Cracow!
We will be waiting for you!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    144
    75
    22
    9
See reviews for
52
137
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location and price of this hotel was great for us. It was only a short walk to the train and bus depot and not that much further to all the city sites (Stare Miasto). Rooms were very clean and serviced daily and the staff were more than helpful towards my wife and I. They spoke very good english and also quite fluent in Polish. The breakfast althought not 5 star was more than adequate for the price we paid. Overall this hotel suited our needs very well and i personally would recomend that you give it a go if you are on a medium price budget. There were also a few little restaurants that we frequented on the same Street that were very reasonably priced and recomended by the staff of this hotel. Thanks very much for your friendly help, service and advice. I plan a trip back to Poland in a couple of years time and I cannot wait to come back and enjoy the friendly and welcoming service again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room if you require internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krasbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us during your trip to Cracow.
Thank you also for sharing your nice opinion.
All our staff members are Polish origin, reception desk staff speaks
very good english, some of them also italian.
Thank you very much for giving us high rating for our great location,
cleanliness, friendly and helpful service.
We are always happy to make our guests stay a pleasant time in Cracow.
We cordially invite you to join us on our FB profile, you will receive
interesting informations about our magical city and our special offers.
Room Tip: next time ask for room no. 46 - our best room, very romantic.
Thank you once again and hope to see you really soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The room was 52 in the attic a tripple room. The roos itself was quite spacious although very dark. Lift only goes to the 4th floor. We habd to drag our cases the rest of the way. We noticed on arrival that our door did not lock . We reported this straight away, then again at least eanother 6 times. Nothing was done about the door we were fobbed off each time. Each night we had to sleep
With a chair against the room door. Not only is this a breech of health and safety (fire hazzard) it is also a risk to us personally. We were terrified to go to sleep . We were awake most night due to this and this ruined our holiday. Why should 3 woman be made to feel so vunerable. Lots of empty promises is all we got. No offer of a different room. We finally saw who i think was the manager on checkout we were offered 10% off next time . How insulting. This could be a lovely hotel if they took guests safety and general care into account. I would not wish for anyone to experience they stay my friends and I experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for posting your opinion, each opinion is important for us
to improve our services.
We are extremely sorry for this situation.
We couldn't offered you another room, because all other rooms were
occupied by other guests, we were fully booked for that weekend.
Our technician for reasons beyond his control could not come on
time. To provide more safety our night shift controlled more often the
hotel corridors, so nothing bad could happen.
We are going to hire an additional technician, to avoid such
situations.
The person who gave you a discount was our receptionist.
We apologize once again for this situation and we hope we will host
you one day in the future.
Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is normal in terms of quality, but the staff is very helpful. That's the good point. The weak point is the breakfast, very bad. However, they organize for you a nice and cheap lunch packet! And it's situated in a strategic place, between the train and bus station and the old town. Very recomended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel and for sharing your opinion.
Thank you for your nice words about our staff and location.
Regarding the breakfast, we are sorry that it didn't meet your
expectations. Recently we receive many good feedbacks about the
breakfast (as you can also see on tripadvisor), however, we still work
hard to make it better and better so that all our guests will be
satisfied from the breakfast buffet.
Lunch box is a good option for those our guests who plan a whole day
sightseeing, it's cheap and very tasty, so thank you for mentioning it.
We hope to host you soon again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent value and very friendly staff, the location was excellent as well, conveniently located just close enough to the train station but not right next to it. Nice breakfast as well and the rooms and hotel were very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 07030TKtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for staying at Atelier Aparthotel and for taking time to
give us such a nice opinion with high rating, we appreciate it!
All our staff members do their best to make our guests stay perfect.
Chambermaids will prepare a nice room for you and each day they will
keep it clean so you can relax after all day of sightseeing.
Our breakfast staff will prepare a wide variety of tasty food and nice
music so you can enjoy each morning in our cosy breakfast room.
Reception desk staff will welcome you with a smile and will advice you
what to see, where to go, where to eat and what you can do in our
magical city and they will take care of you during all of your stay in
our hotel.
Please remember about us during your next visit in Cracow.
We will be happy to host you again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here a while ago now but the room was clean and a good size. Staff were friendly. All in all a good hotel and I would stay again. The old town was a little more than 10 minutes as suggested more like 20, unless we went the scenic route, which is always possible. Wasn't a problem though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterpiperpickedapec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel.
Thank you also for posting your nice opinion although your stay was a
year ago.. it is really nice that you remember about us and we appreciate it!
Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff - these informations will
be important for other travellers.
Mayby you and your friends will plan your next visit to Cracow?
It's really magical here, no matter what time of year we have.
Cracow is always worth visiting, such great cultural events are taking
place all year round, join us on FB to be up-to-date and ask for a
special offers.
We hope to see you really soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

very good location, although nowhere to eat in the immediate vicinity. rooms big enough, but duvet not big enough for the bed,our room had an unpleasant smell when we firsted entered it, this we think was coming from the bathroom. as we were hardly in the room we did not complain and in fact we got used to it. Staff excellent, always cheerful and very helpful. We arrived very late evening and wanted to have a drink before bed, bar next door shut, so got a bottle from store and asked hotel receptionist for a bottle opener intending to drink it in our room. she however said she would open up the breakfast room, provide us with glasses and leave us in very pleasant comfy surroundings to enjoy our glass of wine. Over and above the call of duty for me, lovely girl. all the staff were very helplful and were always happy to help. Good hotel i would definately reccomend

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, front rooms had noise from recycling trucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel and for sharing your
opinion with high rating.
About places to eat - there are 2 bars-restaurants on the same street,
one of them we specially recommend, because they serve a mediterranean cuisine,
tasty and fresh.
We are sorry for any inconvenience with your room, please remember
that it is always good to tell such things to the reception desk staff,
so we can solve the problem as soon as possible.
Thank you very much for your nice words about our receptionist, of
course we will pass her your opinion.
Our front desk staff realise that being a receptionist is not only
checking-in and -out the guests and making a reservations, they really
like their job and they like to show our polish hospitality, besides,
they are really nice, helpfull and smiling young people.
Thank you once again for you recommendation!
We will be waiting for your next visit!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#76 of 259 in Krakow
371 reviews
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#140 of 259 in Krakow
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#54 of 259 in Krakow
891 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Property: Aparthotel Atelier
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing