We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel near station.”
Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Ranked #111 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel near station.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is at walking distance from railway/bus station, perfect for backpackers like myself.
Street outside hotel has little traffic so noise is not a problem.
Room that I had was basic, no safebox, no A/C. I did get portable fan at reception that helped little. WiFi was free but had some connection problems.
Staff was really frendly and helpful, it was easy to reserve trips to Auswitch and saltmines.
There is breakfast room also and breakfast was served 0700 to 1000.
Breakfast was nice and foods were good.
Hotel is clean and tidy, no creepy critters crawling under bed...
Nice basic hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hair-FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for staying at Atelier aparthotel and for posting your nice opinion.
It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You are right, our hotel is a perfect option for backpackers - we have all you need to relax in a quiet area of city center, it is very close (5 minutes walk) to Main Train and Bus Station and 15 minutes to Main Square - extremely convenient.
Regarding safe box - safe deposit box is available at the reception desk at no extra charge.
At this moment we don't have A/C in the rooms, but we provide table fans for our guets on request.
Thank you for pointing our helpful staff, tasty breakfast and cleanliness, it will be important for other travellers.
We hope we will host you soon again.
Join us on our profile on FB and be up-to-date with interesting news about our magical city and special offers only for our FB fans!
Thank you once again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    142
    73
    22
    9
See reviews for
51
133
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was in a nice quiet location within easy reach of the centre, about 10 minutes walk easy to find with directions from staff.

Reception people always very polite and friendly, as they were throughout the hotel. Room was clean, beds comfortable, shower powerful, spacious too. Nothing to moan about! Good for a few nights in Poland.

Breakfast was good, maybe a bit limited but nothing wrong with it.

Good value, nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for directions to centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 113Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ben,
thank you for choosing Atelier aparthotel and for sharing your nice opinion.
We appreciate it!
You mentioned very important and useful information for other travellers regarding our hotel - good value, convenient location (quiet location and very close to Main Square), cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff - they are always doing their best! :) Thank you for all your kind words.
Please remember that our staff is always at guests disposal and they will give you all important information about Krakow that will make your stay in our beautiful city just perfect.
We encourage you to join us on our FB profile! There are so many great events taking place in Krakow that you should definitely take your friends and plan your next trip to Krakow! :)
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
676 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 740 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is situated on a very quiet street, about 10 mins walk to the train station, and 20 mins walk to the main square, on a street with no trams, but close to a tram stop.
I contacted the hotel earlier to ask if we could drop off our luggage at 10.30 when we arrived, and they obliged, but when we got there our room was already for us, which was a bonus.
The room however, was slightly smaller than some of the photos suggest, but clean, warm, and only had a sky light as we were on the top floor. tea and coffee making, replenised daily and even a couple of chocolates on the pillow!!! The bathroom only had a shower, but that was ok for us. The beds were adequate, got rather warm at night, although a desk fan was provided. Towels changed daily if you want, and sheets after a couple of days.
The staff all spoke good English, helped us with any questions, and very polite and curtious at all times. We never got to use the breakfast room, as we wanted to be out as early as possible.
For what we paid for the hotel, it was good, as we wanted some where close to the centre, but in a quiet area.
If you dont mind the walk in and back from the centre everyday, like a quiet night, and you are on a budget, then this could be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisdair t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for choosing Atelier aparthotel and for posting your nice review.
You are right about our location, we are in the center (and very close to the Main Square), but in a quiet area at the same time, which is really convenient for all the travellers who need to relax after all day of sightseeing.
The size of our rooms may vary, next time please mark in your reservation that you wish to have more spacious room.
Regarding the early check in - we do our best to prepare the rooms for our guests as soon as possible, so they could enjoy their stay quicker.
As you have noticed, we provide in each room tea&coffee making facilities, mineral water, chocolates.. all free of charge for our guests!
Thank you also for your kind words about our staff!
We hope we will host you soon again at Atelier aparthotel!
Thank you once again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a quiet part of the city only 10 minutes walk from centre, the staff were friendly and helpful.
The room that we had was full of character and very appealing.
All in all a very pleasant stay will defiantly use it again when in Krakow.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at Atelier aparthotel and for posting your nice opinion.
Thank you very much for your kind words about the room ("full of character and very appealing"), we really appreciate it! We do our best to make our guests stay perfect, so each opinion like yours is like a reward for all of our staff.
We are happy that you had a pleasant time in our hotel,
and we hope we will host you really soon again!
Summertime in Krakow is full of great events to partecipate, places to visit, so maybe you will join us on our FB profile so you can be up-to-date with fresh news..
We invite you to take your friends and come back to Atelier aparthotel!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good basic clean hotel staff friendly and very helpful only about 10 min to main square stopped here 23-26 May 5 couples in all .we would all stay here again.probably could do with a fridge in room but never in room long long enough to really miss one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dentkevin427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Atelier aparthotel and for sharing your kind opinion.
Thank you for your nice words about our friendly staff, cleanliness and our convenient location, you are right, we are really close to the hearth of Krakow - Main Square.
Regarding the fridge, at this moment such equipment is required in hotels categorized for 3 stars (we are not officially caterogized), however, we will think about it, thank you for your remark.
We hope we will host you and your friends soon again!
join us on our FB profile so you can get great news about our magical city and special offers only for our FB fans!
Thank you once again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The tripadvisor reviews and website for this hotel are definitely misleading. The location is really good...on a quiet street about 15 minutes from the main square and just a couple of minutes from the train/bus station.

However, perhaps it is just the room we were given but we were in one of the attic rooms on the fifth floor, which was outdated, a little shabby, poorly lit and sound proofed. We could hear every footstep and noise from the room next door and no doubt they could hear us too. The traffic from a main road, a street over, was very loud also. The beds were ok, a little soft but manageable.

One real downside was that within a few minutes I found a spider right next to the toilet (that happens) but very shortly after I found an ant crawling up my arm, whilst I sat on the bed.

A plus - the shower was very powerful and hot.

Overall, an average budget hotel, which is ok, but which I would not have chosen if the photographs and reviews were more reflective of the hotel's condition.

Krowkow is a beautiful city, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we are sorry that you did not find staying with us pleasant.
We believe, that so many reviewers cannot be wrong, so there was definitely so misfortune with your stay.
The attic rooms are our most spacious ones. They both having nice, big bathrooms - one of them is having both shower and bath. They were recently repainted and carpeted, so it is sad to hear you find them shabby or outdated. The best of these rooms is their location - they are a little separated from the rest of the rooms, so guests can have more privacy and serenity.
Also, their being on the 5th floor provides nice view of the neighborhood.
It is hard for every hotel to provide matress suitable for all guests, as some of them prefer soft ones, while other want them to be hard. We are doing everything to make our beds as much comfortable as we can.
We are very sorry for the spider, we are having our rooms cleaned by qualified staff and checked after cleaning each time. Probably it was just hidden somewhere and showed during your stay. We made sure that right now place behind every toilet (and of course every other place in rooms) is free of spiders
However, we have never had ants in our building, so we are convinced that it somehow was brought to the room with you - maybe on a shoe or jacket, it happens. To be sure, we checked all our rooms for ants, but did not find anything.
Again, we want to apologize for problems during your stay, and hope that despite all above you had a nice time visiting our beautiful city.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were really helpful and even ordered a pizza to the hotel for us as we do not no any polish! The hotel room was nice, the only
Thing I would say is maybe a fridge so on warmer days could put drinks in but this is just trying to find something they could improve on?

Breakfast was simple but did the job. Tram stops not to far from the hotel and only a short 10-15 min walk to main square but lots to look at on the way anyway.

We already had our tours booked but I understand that they can book tours if needed.

Would deffo recommend and return :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelle323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtelierManager, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your staying with us. We will definitely pass your kind works to our staff. We are always trying to help our guests with everything they need: ordering taxi, pizza, booking tours or renting cars. So not knowing any Polish with us is no problem.
We will consider having fridges in rooms, so maybe one day we will have them. We always trying to improve, and we believe our guests know best what we can work on.
Thank you for mentioning our closeness to the Old Town. Though short distance our neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, so our guests can sightsee on foot and sleep well in the night.
Remember, that anytime you decide to come back to Cracow, you are always welcomed in Atelier.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#134 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Q Hotel Krakow
#81 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#71 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Property: Aparthotel Atelier
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing