We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd stay at Siesta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siesta Aparthotel
Ranked #121 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3rd stay at Siesta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is based on my 3rd or 4th stay, I cant remember which, anyway every time I have stayed it has been very pleasant and the staff extremely friendly, will return and recommend for a good value apartment type stay near the Rynek.

Room Tip: Room 104 which is on the ground floor (has two twins & a double) can experience a bit of street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to host Guests like you. Thank you very much for your pleasant opinion. You will be always welcome in our hotel. We cannot exclude the sounds of the street but we will always do our best to compensate this inconvenience.
We hope to see you again in Aparthotel Siesta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    116
    45
    30
    14
See reviews for
70
111
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Good location close to the town centre, nice and polite staff, lovely large and unique split-level room with a very well-equipped kitchenette... all fantastic until there's loud music next door at 1am.

The problem with the hotel is that it shares the building with private flat owners. Turns out some of the flats are rented to students, one of whom had a little private party next door to mine. Woken up but the music and unable to go back to sleep, I eventually decided to speak to the receptionist who in all fairness was really friendly and helpful but advised me that the room next door belonged to a private owner and not the hotel. She did still offer to speak to them. She said there was no problems before, but she has been there only sine July and the students started arriving in September which is when I stayed there. Hard to blame the hotel really, but I found the whole shared building arrangement a bit odd.

We stayed on 3rd floor and unfortunately there is no lift in the building. We had to drag a heavy suitcase up the stairs - not ideal.

Unfortunately because of the noise and the lack of lift I will not be staying there again, which is a shame because the room was lovely and would be perfect for a longer stay, with the kitchen facilities and dining table etc.
Staff was very apologetic about the noise - not their fault, and little they can do about it I suppose.
Hope others enjoy their stay there - but the hotel is not for everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not placed to a privately rented one. Don't stay on 3rd floor if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juniah27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your opinion, we really appreciate and understant it. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the situation with noisy neighbors, we should respond for it and definitely speak to them. We sure wouldn't let to repeat similar situation in the future. We hope that you will trust us again and we will do everything to make your stay better than first. We kindly apologize once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just returned from 5 night stay here. we were on the top floor appartment so nice mezz bedroom above main room , nice wee kitchen with everything that was needed even down to cork screw. The wifi connection was good enough even at this point in building. We especially liked that it didnt feel like you were in a hotel and it was just like you had rented and apartment - ie left to it but if you needed anything you just popped into reception - asked and it was carried out. we will definately stay here next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your great comment. It was pleasure to host you in our Aparthotel. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again at Siesta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Apartments are close to centre and railway station. Easily reachable by car, with different options for parking to be easily found (but not for free).

We didn't use the breakfast service.
WiFi signal can be often broken and/or not powerful.

In summer rooms could be hot and no A/C is offered.
Cleanliness was good; a kind receptionists service is available 24hrs, if needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your honest opinion about your stay in Aparthotel Siesta. We hope that you have only good memories about Kraków.
In our hotel we have 3 Internet networks available for our guests, due to increase value of its signal on every storey.
We realise that during the summer there could be a problem with a temperature in the rooms.
But we are doing our best to decrease the discomfort by offering to our guests extra fans.
We are gratful for your kind opinion about the cleaness and reception service.
We hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The aparthotel is very close to the market. The price is good comparing to other options.
However during summer we missed a little fridge in the room (couldn't buy any joghurt, milk). If there would be a minibar I would give a 5* rate.
The staff is really helpful!
Thanks.
Veronika

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SzVeronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Veronika,
we are very greatful for your positive opinion about our hotel, despite the inconvenience which you have had due to the lackness of the fridge.
We understand that during the summer our guests need to cool up some products. We have already equipped some of our rooms in small fridges.
In small steps we are trying to do our best to provide the highest standard of stay in Aparthotel Siesta.
Thank you for any helpful suggestions.
We hope that we will have an opportunity to host you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The staff in this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, however I feel the hotel seriously did not match expectations of their website description. I had expected basic kitchen facilities, but the apartment consisted of just a small uncomfortable and unappealing bedroom and bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel as a place to relax in, but the location is good.

However on a positive note, the hotel staff were extremely helpful and will arrange pick ups for excursions and taxis, and are available 24 hours. The hotel is also located a short walk from the Market Square.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Deirdey,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is very important to here the fedback. it is a great oportunity to explain our guest how we are organised. It is so pity that you did not ask, and we did not know what you expected :(. Siesta aprathotel has different apartments with or without kitchen, and lately also a LUX one. If we know about preferences our guest we will do our best to fullfill them. Please contact us next time. We really sorry, that all that make a such a bad opinion. Visit us again. Lets give Sista one more chance :)?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This place is just great. Stayed here at the end of march.It's a no frills apart hotel, but offers everything you need for a short break in Krakow.

The room is really specious with comfy beds and bathroom(the pressure in shower is just amazing). I give it top marks for cleanliness!!!

It is short walk from the old town and receptionists are really friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonaPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Mona,
Thank you for your opinion on tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear such beautiful words about our hotel and stuff. We add six new apartments, even the lux one :). Come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#57 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#107 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#79 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#49 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Aparthotel

Property: Siesta Aparthotel
Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Siesta is located in the quiet, and peaceful street of the old town, just 5 minutes walk from the main square. We offer accommodation in the recently renovated building in double/twin, triple, and quad rooms. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. Wifi internet access is in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Siesta Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing