We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Siesta Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siesta Aparthotel
Ranked #123 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we cannot praise the staff highly enough - they were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. When we arrived, we found our room was on the top floor. As my husband has a back problem, he found the stairs a bit much. The staff immediately gave us a large room on the floor above reception, which was great. There was tea/coffee facilities in our room

Breakfast was in a nice cafe around the corner and there was lots of varied foods, which we enjoyed. The hotel is on a quiet street and our room was at the back of the hotel, so if there was any noise, we did not hear it. A few minutes walk to the old town made the hotel an ideal place to stay. The staff ensured our taxi picked us up in plenty of time to catch our flight home.

Thank you ALL staff - you helped to make our stay in your beautiful city a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizE875AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is more of a collection of apartments rather than hotel but nonetheless it's got well staffed reception that operates 24h. Staff is very helpful and all essentials such as tea, coffee, water as well as hair dryers and irons are available. Staff knowledge about attractions and prices is second to none. It takes only 5 mins to walk to main market square, which offers variety of restaurants, pubs and shops.

Room Tip: each room is different, but all offer good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, Kierownik at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Magdalena P,
thank you very much for your opinion. Aparthotel Siesta is a part of new kind of hotel brand - good sleep quality, in affordable price, with hotel standard but more cosy atmosphere. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Aparthotel Siesta. We constantly try to provide the highest standard of our service to our guests. You will be always welcome in Krakow and we hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Siesta aparthotel. The staff were excellent they coudnt do enough for you.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, if your looking for somewhere to stay in krakow within walking distance to the majority of attractions,at a price that won't break the bank. I recommend the Siesta,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAPPYKIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear HAPPYKEEPER,

Thank you for your recomendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. If you would like to visit Kraków once again, remember that you are always welcome in Aparthotel Siesta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during August 2013. Located a 10 minute walk from the main square, bus station, train station and Jewish Quarter. Perfect. Six adults in two rooms. Large room had 4 single beds with plenty of space to comfortably accommodate 4 adults with a separate seating area. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Second room had double bed with a small kitchenette - with fridge, washing machine, sink, microwave etc. Another excellent shower room. We didn't have cause to use the kitchen but would be useful if staying for longer or on a budget. Both rooms exceptionally clean both at the start and throughout our stay. Cleaning of the rooms was "on request". Breakfast was included in our package which was a buffet style served a 3 minute walk away at another hotel - on the way to the Main Square. All staff friendly and helpful, arranging transport to and from airport in addition to tips and suggestions for our stay. Cracking hotel for price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank STGLNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear STGLNewman,

thank you very much for such a nice comment. We always try to do our best to make our Guests feel comfortable in our hotel. We hope that you will always remember Kraków and that you will come back to us one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Basic hotel but pretty typical of all others in Krakow. Small reception. Room for 4 was 2 beds and a bed settee, ensuite. Tea and coffee and water provided. Comfortable room but only suitable for a base. Bathroom good, shower great. Hotel very clean and extremely friendly. 10 minute walk to main square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Rambling61,
thank you very much for your pleasant opinion. We are very glad that your stay in Aparthotel Siesta managed your expectations. In our standard rooms we provide only basic service. If you are looking for higher standard there is a possibility to book deluxe rooms in our hotel for a higher price.
We hope to see you again in Kraków. You and your family will be always welcome in Siesta Aparthotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent one night in Krakow and the location if the Siesta was perfect. Kinda hard to park since we got in to town kinda later...but, the next day we only had to walk a couple blocks and we were right at the center of everything. No air conditioning but they did have a fan in the loft bed area.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in room 102. It is right next to the front door and everyone goes out there to smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antwo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Antwo5,
Thank you for your nice opinion. That is true that localization is one of our strong points. Aparthotel Siesta is situated only 5 minutes away form the Market Squere and 15 minutes from Wawel Castle or Kazimierz jewish district. We hope to host you again in Kraków and of course in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in aparthotel, the staff was friendly and helpfull at all times. We stayed in a familyroom wich was big enough for 4 persons, cozy and clean (but you had to ask the personell to clean your room). Very close to Rynek Glowny (main centrum) and the shopping mall Krakow Galeria, 5-8 minutes to walk. No breakfast included, but we always went to castro cafe in the morning were they served excellent sandwiches, smoothies and frozen coffies :)

When we stayed there it was summer, there was no aircondition and even though we got 2 fans for our room it was a little too hot to sleep well. Not noisy at all, be sure to ask for a room that's not facing the streets.

We recommend this hotel for groups of friends and family :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

"Vacation with friends"

Dear Olivia T,

it is very nice feeling when our Guests leave our hotel fully satisfied. Cleaning in our hotel is on a request. You can inform the receptionist or leave the information on a doorknob. Some of the Guests do not wish to enter their rooms while they are away. You can also buy a breakfast at the reception which is served in a restaurant nearby. They offer Swedish buffet and also gluten free or vegetarian dishes.
We hope to host you again in our hotel.
See you in Kraków!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 261 in Krakow
524 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#115 of 261 in Krakow
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#74 of 261 in Krakow
484 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#68 of 261 in Krakow
397 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#73 of 261 in Krakow
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Aparthotel

Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £26 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Siesta is located in the quiet, and peaceful street of the old town, just 5 minutes walk from the main square. We offer accommodation in the recently renovated building in double/twin, triple, and quad rooms. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. Wifi internet access is in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing