We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Let's Rock!”
Review of Let's Rock Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Let's Rock Hostel
Ranked #54 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I chose this hostel because of its good location and very affordable price. If it’s your first time in Krakow, and you need to carry a heavy backpack all along, it might be tough walking from the train station to the hostel following their map. I usually have problems with maps and directions, but I finally reached the hostel with a little help from locals.
The hostel’s location is really good. It’s close to the Main Market Square and many attractions. The hostel itself is so awesome too! I really fell in love with its style. The staffs were really nice and friendly. Their English was really good, their tastes of music as well. I really loved the songs they played in the common area. It created very pleasant atmosphere for me. I knew from the board that the hostel regularly hold various cool events and activities for guests, but I didn't have any chance to join because my schedule was already full.
The room and everything were nice, clean, and cozy. There're shared computers that you can use in the common area, and the Wi-Fi signal covered all areas. Their free breakfast was really good. It's better than what I expected from ordinary hostels. You might find it’s a little bit noisy at night since the hostel is located quite in the center of the Old Town. However, I took it as a bonus for me because I could hear some Simon & Garfunkel and The Beatles songs from the club nearby before falling asleep.
To sum up, I really had a good time with this hostel and the city. If I have a chance to travel there again, this hostel is definitely my first choice. Yeah! Let’s rock!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJChadarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent location! Within a walking distance from absolutely everything! Amazing staff, really helpful and friendly, quite knowledgeable about the city! The hostel is definitely a great place to stay, clean and neat and very cozy. I'd say it is more for the young people, perfectly suited for both individual traveler and groups! the breakfast is a nice addition to the package! I would definitely advise it to my friends!

Room Tip: 4 or 6 rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cilro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here mid july. Very funky decor in the hostel and the stay were very helpful and friendly with amazing English so language wasnt a problem for us.
The common area was very welcoming and you didnt feel awkward or out of place in it.
The hostel organises events for guests most nights a week eg. bbqs or movie nights (we didnt take part in these but it was a nice touch)

We stayed in a private twin room, it was on the top floor so there were a few stairs to climb. The room was very basic with no storage space but we were only there for one night so this wasnt an issue for us.

The Hostel has free wifi but this did not reach as far as our room but like I said the common room was fine to sit around in.

It has a great location, just around the corner from the large square and down the road from the castle. Keep an eye out when you are looking for it though coz the sign is very small and you could easily walk past it!

The hostel was also very accomodating in minding our bags in the luggage room when we checked out and we were welcome to hang out in the common area even though we had checked out.

Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice very central location with helpful and friendly support from employees. Free internet access. Ok breakfast and possibility to cook. Comfortable beds.
Was using a shared room. Would stay again in it and can recommend it :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ariane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Good Bye Lenin lets rock is right next to the market square and only a short walk from the station.

They do a fantastic free breakfast and have a full working kitchen.

The light in our room was broken and so were the plug sockets. Also the mattress was very thin.

There are lockers for storing valuables.

Good for a couple of nights

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Well located in a very hip street. Friendly staff. The bad thing is it has lots of stairs!! Good breakfast. Wifi works in the common room only.
Be aware. There is two hostels with the same name, This one is much better

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxa774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Good Bye Lenin (Grodska) is a great hostel. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly! It is in a great location, 2 minutes away from the center place and all the bars. And also they give you free coffee and breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Pink Panther's Hostel
#39 of 460 in Krakow
352 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hollywood Hostel
Hollywood Hostel
#247 of 460 in Krakow
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 460 in Krakow
755 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
One World Hostel
One World Hostel
#68 of 460 in Krakow
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Rock Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Rock Hostel

Address: ul. Grodzka 34, Krakow 31-044, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £9 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Let's Rock Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's Rock! Krakow's premier party hostel. Perfectly located on the so called Royal Road in the Old Town it maintains the best facilities while giving the unique design, taste of never-ending traveling and as a result - Great Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Let's Rock Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing