We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Florian - Kazimierz
Ranked #188 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We wanted to experience the "real" Krakow and with the Apartments Florian, we got just that. It took us back to a time we'd only seen in the movies. It was beautifully old, clean, roomy & very comfortable! It came equipped with a small kitchen and necessary furnishings. For our family it was perfect, we would definitely stay here again! The only 2 drawbacks were, first: the heat of summer, it'd have been nice to have air conditioning. Second, we arrived close to midnight and there wasn't anyone there to give us directions how to get into the apt. We were lucky because our driver had a cell phone and called the company who told him how to get us in the security door. Once inside, our driver kindly took us across a large courtyard and found the stairway taking us to the fourth floor. If we didn't have our very kind driver, we'd have been up a creek and having traveled over 6,000 miles arriving at midnight, this review would have been very different.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

It's lovely apartment in the vicinity of the Old Market Square, I've traveled with my family (2 adults + 2 kids) and room in Florian was exactly we do needed.There is also a guarded car park just a few minutes walk.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maciej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I wanted to visit our son, who is studying this year in Krakow. We were looking for accommodations in either the Old Town or Kazimierz, the two most interesting areas in Krakow. After finding no vacancies for our travel dates in the roughly 15 higher-rated hotels in those areas, we fortunately stumbled upon the Apartamenty Florian, also on the Trip Advisor list of recommended accommodations. The picture looked attractive, the price seemed reasonable, and the location was convenient. All of these first impressions proved true, with only a few minor glitches. The decor is as charming as the pictures - antique-looking furniture, paintings, and carpet over nice hardwood floors. Our apartment was on the top (fourth) floor of this walk-up (the walk-up feature being one of the minor glitches). We were charmed upon entering the 20 x 30-foot room with four beds and kitchenette. Imagine our surprise when we learned that this was not the main bedroom - that was down a 15-foot hallway. The apartments are off a noisy main street, but they are sufficiently off the street to be amazingly quiet -- except for the few boisterous neighbors who were quite loud at quite late or quite early hours. The only other minor glitches were rather meager amenities - no bath soap or shampoo - both easily remedied by a quick trip to a nearby store; at least they furnished a hair dryer, which was much appreciated. We only had hand-towel size towels for the first couple days and finally got larger ones on Day 3. We figured they had a limited supply of bath towels and needed the time to wash the ones used by previous guests. Just a guess on our part.

On the whole, the apartment style living was great for us. We had brought our Starbucks instant coffee and sweetener and bought some milk and cookies at the store while also stocking up on soap and shampoo. The convenience of the kitchenette was fantastic. And again, we loved the charming decor. if you expect a hotel-like experience with elevators, amenities and service, the Apartamenty Florian are not for you. But for us, they were perfect. To top it off, it turns out they are just a 30-secon walk from our son's apartment, which made our logistics more convenient than any other accommodation in Krakow.

Room Tip: Our apartment faced the inner courtyard, which may have been quieter than apartments facing outward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MM729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

When I arrived at this hotel which hades booked by a tour company, I noticed it was a two star hotel. So, what do you expect from a two star hotel? It has to be clean, comfortable and I suppose that is all that I would expect. Florian Apartments exceed these expectations. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The decor was dated but this all kind of added to the character. There were 8 of us staying in the Vienna Apartment and as we were all men we all had separate beds - this meant that two had to sleep in the kitchenette/dinner. This was fine though. There was free wifi which was an added bonus although this only appeared to work in the front bedroom. It was a 12 minute walk to the main square which was a really nice place. The man on reception spoke good English and was polite and helpful. All in all, I would recommend this place for the price. Pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were very pleased with the apartments they offered us. Clean, secure, close to the city center. It's exactly what we were looking for and were not disappointed in any way. Highly recommended!

Cleanliness: the rooms and bathrooms were found clean and kept clean by the service lady.

Security: they have the front gate that is closed at night. Another gate that is at the base of the stairs. And then your own sturdy apartment door.

Location: in 10-15 minutes of walking you can reach the Krakow center.

Parking: the car must be parked a block away, on another street, in a guarded parking lot. The only small inconvenience is that you have to station the car in a payment area in front of the hotel while discarding your luggage and then move the car to the parking lot and walk back home. This is not an issue while is not raining :) But then again, this is only a very small inconvenience.

All in all , we were very pleased with these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arturux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Central location within walking distance of most of the sights,kasimirez, wavel castle ,main square and river cruise.They organised a trip to Auswitz for a good price picked up and dropped off at the door.Nice old a pts with a bit of history.only downside were the early morning trams and a few late night tourists

Room Tip: away from front ,tram noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

main advantages - location, old-fashioned decoration, price, small kitchen, friendly staff.
disadvantage - towels seemed to be rather old and not perfectly clean, different security codes to open each door in the building.
But I'd like to stay there again ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.6 mi away
Topolowa Residence
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 265 in Krakow
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
1 mi away
ibis Krakow Centrum
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 265 in Krakow
2,149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Florian - Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Florian - Kazimierz

Address: ul. Starowislna 43, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 460 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Florian - Kazimierz 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kraków’s Old Town, Apartments Florian are 850 metres from the historic Market Square and only one minute from Kazimierz, the Jewish Quarter. All rooms have free Wi-Fi.Decorated with antique furnishings, the Florian features spacious apartments which include LCD TVs with satellite channels. Each apartment has a well-equipped kitchen or kitchenette, with kitchenware.The Wawel Castle is only 750 metres from the Apartments Florian. The Jewish Cemetery is 300 metres away, and the Tempel Synagogue is within 400 metres.The apartments also offer a ticket service and an airport shuttle service. Guests of Apartments Florian are offered a discount on tickets to Krakow's Aqua Park.Guests have a choice of getting breakfast to their room, a breakfast buffet 150 metres away from the Florian, or preparing their own meal with products provided by the Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Florian - Kazimierz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing