We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old City Apartments
Ranked #66 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in Krakow. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was located a short walk from the main Square. The apartment suited us fine, the only draw back it was very noisy at night because it was located close to nearby bars. Having said that it was a small price to pay for being so central. Lots to see and do, we had a great stay and can highly recommend Old city Apartments Krakow , we would defiantly go again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 951Annie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    81
    40
    23
    37
See reviews for
80
86
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My Partner and i stayed in mariacki 5 in march and it was great, perfect location and clean and warm, quite modern too.The apartment is just by the wodka bar but quiet enough to have some peace too i will be staying with them again in september and cant wait to return.3 minute walk from main square.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ktandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break in Krakow. Stayed in 5 star apartment 7 which is located a short walk north of the main square- the location was perfect- allowed a short walk after an evenings meal. The apartment was huge and very comfortable for our party of 8- 4 couples and 2 singles. The 5 huge bedrooms were more than sufficient with a mixture I'd double and singles in each room. It was clean, well furnished and included everything we needed. The only negative is that it is across from a market which ramps up at 6am, so if the windows were open we were woken, but closed windows drowned the sound out. Old city apartments arranged our airport transfers which went with out a hitch, even though a last minute change of flight time could have caused problems but it was handled with ease. For a small fee we were able to check out later which was a massive help. If we were to return to krakow we'd definitely book with the old city apartments!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dea_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from Krakow. Four of us stayed at a spacious apartment right on the corner of the main square, which is spectacular. Before our visit I was in touch several times by email and found the people in the office extremely helpful. Likewise when we arrived. They arrange airport transfers also. I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurgada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family spent brilliant stay in Krakow with Old City Apartments. We stayed in apartment located on corner of the Main Main Square with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
We recommend for everybody except people with mobility problems as in the Old City in historic buildings there are no lifts.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The apartment was very very good confortable and clean.
The bathroom special so good anc nice.
The reception was perfect and we find more information of the city for visit
We come back sure in Krakow :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiok76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in the Florianska Penthouse Delux with ten friends last weekend. We have used Old City apartments before and we had great service from them again.

The penthouse was in the most perfect location and was HUGE. You are a 2 min walk from the main square. It was perfect for a large family or group of friends. It was up 5 flights of stairs so not ideal for anyone who needs a lift but Its very secure and the place was spotless.

There was a bit of noise from the street but you have to expect that from a city centre location on the weekend.
I would/will 100% use them again!

I can also highly recommend the bar underneath the apartment block!

Room Tip: Perfect for a large party weekend and hen/stag parties or other large groups. The stairway up isnt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmccue_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
#59 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Stare Miasto
Szczepanska Apartment House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Sleeping in Krakow
Sleeping in Krakow
#45 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
B&B La Fontaine
#20 of 125 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Apartments

Property: Old City Apartments
Address: ul. Szczepanska 1, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old City Apartments Krakow, the most attractive located Apartments in Krakow, we offer accommodation in Krakow, guest rooms, apartments for rent in real Old City in Krakow. Old City Apartments offers apartments both for tourists and people on business. All apartments consist of at least one bedroom, bathroom and kitchen or kitchenette. Enjoy stay in amazing Krakow Old City! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old City Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing