We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #22 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great location, great staff, great rooms, great food, would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benthedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Kossak Hotel. I’m delighted to learn the hotel’s location, accommodations and the service received by our team created a welcoming visit. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you during future trips to Cracow.

Best regards,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    385
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
158
723
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I must admit that Krakow was one of the most beautiful and artistic cities that I have visited in Europe - the castle with an interesting history and the dragon (or bluewhale?) bone which is the lucky charm of the city, the churches, the blend of modern living with an old-world charm of the city, the numerous cafe's outlinining the cobbled pavements, the city market with exotic chessboards, fancy beer-mugs and other innumerable mementos.

A significant contribution to making my Krakow experience extra-ordinary was Hotel Kossak where I was put up, overlooking the Vistla river and Wawel Castle! The location of the Hotel is convenient - at the city centre and right opposite is the imposing presence of Wavel Castle and its magnificiently greenish domes adjacent to the Vistla River, housing stationery boats doubling up as cafe's. The hotel is cosy, meaning no frills, and is smart with the service, the food, the ambience of the hotel being simply superb and befitting the legendary Polish hospitality. One can spend time under the sun's many moods on the terrace of the hotel, which incidentally was my favourite spot! The room offered to me was cosy and a not-so-great view, but was pretty decent. The conference facilities offered are excellent with the conference room providing a magnificient view and the service being classy! The cost also is very reasonable compared to the location, convenience, facilities and service offered by the hotel.

Krakow would be a natural choice for organising conferences or spending your vacation and in Krakow, Kossak is a natural choice for the hotel. I wouldn't go with any other!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the castle and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenxPrabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Kossak Hotel and in our beautiful city. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.You’ve covered quite a lot of detail in your review of our performance. I was delighted to read that both the hotel’s accommodations and service provided by our team impressed you. We sincerely appreciate it.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kossak in the near future.

Warm regards,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Kossak Hotel for 4 nights from 24 July 2011. The hotel provided superb service throughout and organised trips on our behalf. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and were fortunate to be in room 408, which provided a view over the Vistula river and Wawel Royal Castle. Hotel newly refurbished in an elegant contemporary manner and was clean, providing all the facilities we required including full breakfasts (the omelettes were a delight), free wi-fi in our room and a computer for resident use in the ground floor bar. Undertook dinner in the rooftop restaurant on the first night which was excellent. Would recommend the hotel to other short break visitors to Cracow, conveniently located about an 8 minute walk to the market square and 100 metres to the car park for organised coach trips to Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mines

Room Tip: Views of the castle and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mycenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Myceane,
Thank you for your detailed and awesome review. We loved to hear about your wonderful time at Kossak Hotel and enjoyed all facilities, breakfast, amazing views and our close location to the city centre
We are looking forward to your return in the near future.
Best wishes,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We attended my nephew wedding in Krakow and staying at the Kossak which is a super hotel in the middle of Krakow. Our rooms had stunning views across the river. Although the rooms are smaller that many european countries, they were stylish, comfortable and very clean.

The only criticism was the insufficient number of tables available at breakfast for such a busy hotel. On one day, we were sitting at a table, only to find another family joining us. Meanwhile my sister and her family had to sit on the end of different table. The staff made no effort to manage the situation but seemed happy for a 'free for all'.

However, the wedding reception held at the Hotel was brilliant and the food outstanding.

Room Tip: Choose room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us through Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Kossak Hotel and found wedding reception as a brilliant one.
However we feel disappointed to hear about your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your lack of table at breakfast.
We will reach out to you in person, to gain your trust in our service and product again and to have you back as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is fantastic. We upgraded to a suite which was fab. Great view of castle and river. Ate in hotel restaurant on first evening, food excellent as was the service. Good location about 10 mins walk to main square. Krakow very clean and modern excellent city break. Make sure you include a trip to Auschwitz, very moving and a must for everyone to visit. I would highly recommend Krakow and the Kossak Hotel.

Room Tip: Definately worth upgrading to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Julie,

Thank you for posting such nice comments from your stay. We are happy you loved our hotel,and your suite with breathtaking views as well as our restaurant and service.

Please visit us again - we are looking forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Kossack. We stayed in the apartment which had the most fantastic view towards Wawel Castle and the river, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially Pavel. It is a good 10 minute walk to the Market Square but taxis were inexpensive and there is a taxi rank near the hotel. The breakfast was very good, you can order from the menu or there is a good varied buffet. We visited Auschwitz, Schindlers Factory Museum and the Salt Mine which were all fascinating and well worth doing. We also enjoyed the Jewish quarter and found small cheap cafes with delicious food. If we came back we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For a small amount extra we upgraded to a suite which was really lovely with amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for the kind comments pertaining to the service received by our staff. We also very much appreciate your great comments about our hotel and city-it makes us very proud. We are thrilled you spent your time with us and we are happy to hear that we created a nice experience for you.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just back from a short break to krakow and stayed at the kossak hotel. Very nice hotel in a great location, Good food, lovely staff overall a very pleasant and clean hotel. Rooms at the back of the hotel were noisy at night due to the depot loading and unloading lorries.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKEE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your generous feedback from your stay with us. Please accept our apologies regarding your poor sleeping quality.We are happy you loved our hotel, with our staff and food standard.

Please visit us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Anna Gasińska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 260 in Krakow
883 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Property: Kossak Hotel
Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing