We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #25 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent Hotel - lovely views of Wawel Castle. Great location - a few minutes from the Castle and the river which has a nice walk down along it, and less than 10 minutes walk to the main old town square. Good sized rooms with very comfortable beds, complimentary water/tea/coffee. Excellent choice for buffet breakfast and very attentive, cheerful and helpful staff. I would definitely stay on a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Kossak Hotel. I am delighted to read just how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting us.

I appreciate you acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our team; it is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

Maybe next time you will have a oportunity to visit one of our Restaurants- Percheron or Cafe Orangery and taste our delicious cuisine. You can find our profiles on trip advisor -restaurants.


I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Kossak Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Magdalena Rzepisko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
There are newer reviews for Kossak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great location ....across the street from Wavel Castle and a short walk to old town square. Rooms are modern and tastefully decorated. Rooms have free wifi, complimentary bottled water & coffee/tea. The buffet breakfast was good with multiple choices. The lobby bar had good drinks at reasonable prices. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Kossak Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Kossak Hotel in the very near future

Best regards,
Magdalena Rzepisko
Front Office Maanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good location near castle and across the road from the river; main square about 15 mins easy walk away. Very good rooftop restaurant with great view of castle and river (check out the view via the live feed on the hotel website). Our room was spotlessly clean and well serviced every day; it was, however, a little on the small side. Free internet access in the lobby, as well as wi-fi in the rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David254523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to hear you had a marvelous time! What a rewarding thing to hear! We can't wait to have you back and please check out our rooms special offers and restaurant suprises for your upcoming trips. Thank you for recognizing our rooms and service quality.

Feel free to contact myself when your ready to book, I'd love to help get you a great offer and a great room. All our best, and thanks again.

Best regards,
Magdalena Rzepisko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

On the final leg of a memorable 4 day trip to Krakow.

Chose the Kossak hotel after reading the reviews and was not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed especially the bathroom with its rain shower and integrated hair drier.

The beds are large and very comfy. Only downside for us room looking out onto flats next door and a car park try to get a castle view when you book.

Used the sauna and it was almost brand new and was opened especially for us by the always friendly staff.

Breakfast is plentiful and of good quality and the Orangey restaurant on the top floor served very high quality food.

One thing don't be put off by the outside the inside more than makes up for it.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Janbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Kossak hotel is modern, very clean and all the staff were very helpful. The breakfast is superb and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. WiFi works well, as does the air conditioning. Room service was excellent, despite the restaurant being full at the time.

Situated near the castle and right by the river, the Kossak is very well placed. The Old Town can be reached in 10 minutes by foot. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Nice little hotel with a great location – only 5-10 min. walk to the Wawel Castle, 10 min. to the old Market Square. This also means that you´re clear of the tourist hordes that flock the old city center and the castle.

Very attentive staff (Reception, restaurants & bar).
E-mailed the hotel a week before arrival to arrange transfer – they charge EUR 22 (Zloty 90) which is reasonable. At the airport the driver was waiting for us just after baggage collection, and escorted us to a Mercedes minivan. We were in our room within an hour after touching down at Krakow Airport!

Rooms are good and ok equipped for a city hotel: TV, coffee/tea, complimentary bottled water (Replaced every day) mini bar and sitting area with two chairs and a small table. With all the furniture, the rooms can seem a little cramped.
If you go for the rooms facing the street/river, you´re rewarded with a spectacular view of the Wawel Castle. Windows are sound proved, so traffic didn´t bother us at all (We did stay on the 4th floor, not sure if traffic is an issue on lower floors).

Breakfast buffet is good with a varied selection, and it´s possible to order omelets and pancakes at no extra charge. Nice touch!

We had dinner at the Oranzeria Restaurant on the top floor once. Very nice views, very attentive service, ok food. Within 5-15 minutes’ walk of the hotel, you´ll find better food at lower prices (Maybe not with the same view ;-)).

WIFI is free throughout the hotel – nice!

When I go back to Krakow, I´ll stay here again!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing the street and the Wawel Castle.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here in a very cold January for my birthday,chose this hotel due to its location & price.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and check in was efficient. Our room was typical of a modern city hotel with all the facilities needed, tea/coffee, mini bar & sat tv. Bathroom was modern but on the small size. Spotless,very clean room. Breakfast was superb,plenty of choice from cereals, fruit, meats & pancakes. The room isnt too big like other city hotels,it was busy however we were served promplty. We did have one evening meal here and it was lovley not your typical city hotel bar meal more like fine dining. I have a sweet tooth & my desert was lovely!! We arranged our trips to herritage sites via the hotel.I thought this would be like all other city hotels but because its not too big it wasnt.There is a nice roof terrace, we did take a look but it was closed .Good views though & I am sure in summer it would be a great place to sit and watch the world go by. You won't go wrong booking this hotel, it has a great location great food, is clean, modern & the prices are good.Quite un-assuming from the outside.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you you kind comments shared with us on tripadvisor!
It sounds like you had a great time visiting Cracow and we couldn’t be happier to hear that we provided an excellent experience during your visit.
It’s great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy most of our amenities and our close proximity to all of your Cracow and neighborhood destinations.
I hope that next time you will have the possibility to taste our cuisine and delicious drinks
in a beautiful Oranzeria Restaurant, with the most beautiful view in Krakow.

Thank you for your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Kossak Hotel.

Warm regards,
Magdalena Rzepisko
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#10 of 261 in Krakow
897 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,045 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#27 of 261 in Krakow
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,834 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £72 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing