We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kossak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Atrium(Krakow)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kazimierz II(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Batory(Krakow)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
1,062
422
62
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
422
62
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantwawel castletop floorgreat hotelold townlobby barthe main squaregreat view of the riverrecommend this hotelvistula riversuperior roomemailed the hotelminute walkjewish quartercity breakreception staffsalt mines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner are only back from a very enjoyable four night stay in this hotel. We upgraded to room 410 which had a view of Wawel castle and the river and the view was well worth it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had prebooked with the hotel for a driver to collect use from the airport and found this very efficient and they also organised our tickets to Auschwitz.Hotel has a lovely ambience, is in a great location as well. The beds are also extremely comfortable and the choice at breakfast was great, pancakes particularly yummy. We will definitely return vack for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear "gilly60",
Thank you veru much for your review. You perfectly desribed our everyday object and ambition which is to make Hotel Kossak a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests will be our highest desire.
I am very happy to hear that standard of service made your stay memorable.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in Hotel Kossak.
Best wishes,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here from Monday-Thursday and had an absolutely wonderful time. We thought the hotel was lovely, the staff were all very friendly and spoke exceptional English and couldn't have done more to make us feel more welcome. My mum is in a wheelchair and the staff would insist on holding doors open for us etc to make our lives a bit easier. We originally booked a disabled access room however we changed this to a smoking room which the receptionist was only too happy to oblige, not only this but it was still 3 or 4 hours before check-in and we were given our room key straight away. This is a first for us in Krakow as usually we leave the luggage and go to get a coffee until check-in time, so was a great bonus for us.

The room and bathroom were very smart and spotlessly clean and there was still plenty of room for mums wheelchair at the door. Our view was straight out on to Wawel Castle and the river which was beautiful, especially in the misty mornings. The beds were fantastic, we haven't had such a good sleep in a long time and the rain shower was lovely also. The room in general was very trendy and of high standard, and given that it was a smoking room it smelled lovely. The free WiFi in the hotel is also fantastic, I never had less than full bars and it was very speedy.

We ate at Cafe Oranzeria on the first night which was an exceptional dinner, and we got 10% discount by charging to our room. We went for a cigarette on the balcony and the waiter brought out fleece blankets for us to keep warm, which we thought was a lovely touch and very thoughtful.

The only disappointment we had was on the Tuesday morning, as the room wasn't cleaned as well as the other two days. We had already roughly made the beds and the towels got replaced, however we were missing hand towels and the room just wasn't as spotless as the other two mornings. We did mention this to the reception staff when checking out and they were very apologetic and said we should have informed them at the time so they could have rectified this, but the room was still clean enough so it wasn't a major issue for us.

Would give the hotel 9/10 bar that minor issue and would happily stay there again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks very much for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were in room 208 which was a smoking room and had great views to the castle and river
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear "Cat K",
Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Kossak for your stay in Kraków and for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are grateful for any comments, every day we try to improve the quality of services. We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel Kossak is a very clean, centrally located hotel. Staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious and catered for all tastes. A visit to the salt mines is a must. I will be back for another weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186605Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear "186605Suzanne",
We are more that glad to read your positive review about your stay in Kossak Hotel.
Your comments and opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!
With best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Still currently here, sat on the wifi after a long day at Auschwitz and Shindlers factory (both of which we recommend highly).
Lovely rooms, good size, very clean, comfortable bed and very nice clean modern bathroom. Great breakfast also and very informative and helpful staff on reception.
The location is great, 5/10 minute walk to the centre and a 15/20 minute walk to the Jewish Quarter. 5 minute walk to the castle which we had a corner view of from our number504 room.
I would definately recommend this hotel, although I wasn't keen on the hot chocolate from the top floor restaurant (only downside for me).
There is a safe which u can put your passports etc in, free of charge.
Overall, fab stay in krakow!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meganfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear "meganfowler",
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Kossak**** in Krakow. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
Your comments and opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was very good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

Shall your future plans bring you back to Kraków we would be more than happy to host you again.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very good hotel, very impressed with the cleanliness of. I stayed for two nights with my family and we had the best time ever in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk to the Castle and 10 minutes to the Old Town. The breakfast buffet is ok. Staff very friendly and attentive but on two occasions was overcharged in bars and on checking out was also overcharged. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear "Claire K",
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Kossak. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews