We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Kossak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kossak Hotel
Ranked #28 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The hotel is perfectly placed for the main area of Krakow. Very nice hotel with great/ friendly/efficient staff- nothing is too much trouble and they always had a smile. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of hot and cold food. They even had a 10% discount on bar drinks and restaurant food! Would not hesitate to stay here again. Only slight problem was the mini bar fridge wasn't working - didn't. Report it until checkout as we never use the minibar but surprisingly enough our friends said there's wasn't working either,. Once reported though receptionist was filling out the report in front of us so have no doubt it was resolved. Otherwise a great stay- Krakow is a great place so go and stay at the Kossak

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room 3rd floor and above- they all have views of the castle and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear "anaplas",
First and foremost let me thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide. I really appreciate that you wrote about your experience
I am delighted you overall enjoyed your time with us! As we always strive to make every guest feel welcome, we are very happy we managed to do so during your stay with us.

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Well this was a surprise birthday present from the wife, she chose this hotel as it was near the castle and river, upon arrival the staff were very nice and when we checked in the room, the view was excellent, just as she expected. Room clean and superbly decorated, and a bathroom that you would love to have yourself. And as for the views from the top floor restaurant they were stunning. We ate out all the time but the morning breakfast was great with a wide choice.
Would I go back to Krakow ....yes Would we stay at the Kossak hotel ...definitely

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M2bfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear "M2bfx",
Let me thank you for your fabulous review and rating of your recent stay in Hotel Kossak. It is nice to hear that you were pleased with the hotel itself and the staff as well.
I am very proud that the breakfast selection met your expectations.

We would like to welcome you back again when you visit kraków next time!
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very well appointed hotel with a view of the castle and the river. Excellent room with every amenity and exceptionally comfortable bed. Good breakfast and the view from the rooftop restaurant is stunning. Small but pleasant bar, and the staff could not be more pleasant or helpful - I know that politeness should be a prerequisite in the hospitality industry, but it is easy to distinguish between following the training manual and the genuine sentiment - Hotel Kossak staff are the genuine article! A Polish 4* hotel at 2* prices!!!!! Krakow is a beautiful city, well worth a visit, and no need to look for any other hotel

Room Tip: Side facing the river, but in all honesty front facing quite good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear "Glen B",
Thank you for your review and also for recommending us as a high quality 4 star hotel here at Tripadvisor. On behalf of the whole staff I can say that we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our location, service and breakfast. It is always a pleasure for us to read these kind replies about our Hotel.

If you come to Kraków next time, please do not hesitate to choose Hotel Kossak again.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My stay at the Hotel Kossak was truly superb. The rooms were sparkling and comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious and had a very good selection. The location is very convenient with a fantastic view of the Wawel Castle. Most tourist locations in Krakow are an easy walk from the hotel and there is a tram stop just a block away for those that aren't. The service was impeccable, and I would especially like to thank Paulina and Piotr for their expert help and friendliness from behind the desk!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnredhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear "johnredhd",
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Hotel Kossak and are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Moreover, we are grateful for your positive comments on the comfort of our hotel and facilities.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet.
Last but not least, thank you for pointing out the welcoming atmosphere throughout out hotel ensured by our professional and genuinely friendly staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Warmest Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel. As other reviewers have commented, the hotel does not look much from the outside, but it was definitely a case of don't judge a book by its cover! Lovely hotel, warm, welcoming and staff that cannot do enough for you and always with a smile.

We upgraded (at a very reasonable cost) to a room overlooking the river and views of Wawel castle. It was spacious, well appointed and the bed was so comfortable. Tea and coffee are supplied every day as well as two bottles of water. The bathroom is modern and spacious with a nice big bath with shower over it. Toiletries are also supplied,

It is about a ten minute walk to the main square and there are good bus and tram links close by.

Breakfast was very good with so much choice of fruit cereals, hot and cold food etc. my only complaint is that there was only one toaster (which looked like a 4 slice domestic toaster) which stopped working on our first day. You can order toast from the kitchen, but everybody likes their toast a different way and it was not done enough for my liking and came back like warm bread!. I cannot understand why there was not another toaster available on the other days in a hotel of that size, but that us just a minor issue.

This was our third visit to Krakow and we will certainly be returning again to this lovely city and would most certainly consider staying in the Kossack again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chriskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear „chriskis”,
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at Hotel Kossak.
I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay; I am very proud that the breakfast selection was nice.
We are glad that you were satisfied with services we provided as well.

I hope you would consider to stay at our hotel again the next time when you arrive to Kraków.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the recently refurbished interior is excellent. Very comfortable, clean rooms and excellent staff made for a great three night break. Good breakfasts and an excellent dinner in the restaurant.
Well located for an easy walk/tram ride into the old town.
We will definitely return.
PS Don't miss visiting Schindler's factory.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mcwstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Deat "mcwstafford',
First and foremost let me kindly thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you spent a great time in our Hotel.
On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive words regarding our efficient and helpful staff and offered services.

We would be grateful if we would have the opportunity to welcome you or your friends back in Hotel kossak in the near future.
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner are only back from a very enjoyable four night stay in this hotel. We upgraded to room 410 which had a view of Wawel castle and the river and the view was well worth it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had prebooked with the hotel for a driver to collect use from the airport and found this very efficient and they also organised our tickets to Auschwitz.Hotel has a lovely ambience, is in a great location as well. The beds are also extremely comfortable and the choice at breakfast was great, pancakes particularly yummy. We will definitely return vack for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear "gilly60",
Thank you veru much for your review. You perfectly desribed our everyday object and ambition which is to make Hotel Kossak a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests will be our highest desire.
I am very happy to hear that standard of service made your stay memorable.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in Hotel Kossak.
Best wishes,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 264 in Krakow
922 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 264 in Krakow
1,972 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#37 of 264 in Krakow
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 264 in Krakow
2,146 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kossak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kossak Hotel

Address: pl. Juliusza Kossaka 1, Krakow 31-106, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Krakow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £46 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kossak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide variety of exclusive hotels or luxury hotels there is one hotel in Krakow that shines brighter than the others. Kossak Hotel located in the center of Krakow - city by many considered to be the most beautiful city in Poland, will definitely meet the requirements of each and every client. Regardless, if you plan to stay in Krakow for the business, cultural or touristic reasons, Kossak hotel would be the best choice for everyone who wants to feel the unique atmosphere of Krakow and who wants to spend time in the comfortable conditions in the hotel that belongs to the heart of the city of Krakow. Poland attracts you? Then why not stay in the beautiful, comfortable, modern boutique hotel in Krakow? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kossak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kossak Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing