We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kossak Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Benefis(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
1,061
422
62
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
422
62
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantwawel castletop floorgreat hotelold townlobby barthe main squaregreat view of the riverrecommend this hotelvistula riversuperior roomemailed the hotelminute walkjewish quartercity breakreception staffsalt mines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Second visit to this hotel. Staff, service, food still top class and at very resonable prices. Love the roof top bar and restaurant. The taster menu was excellent. Views amazing day and night. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear „Matt M”,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Hotel Kossak. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are very pleased that your impression of Hotel Kossak is very positive. Thank you for yours warm words about rooftop restaurant - Oranżeria.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you or your friends and relatives back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in Hotel Kossak for 3 nights over Easter. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we could not fault the service, the staff were extremely polite and could not be more helpful. We had a Superior room, over looking Wawel Castle that was spacious, the bed was amazing, the pillows were nice and soft, and the room was spotless. There were also robes and slippers which was a nice addition.
Breakfast consisted of a hot and cold buffet with a full selection of Western, European and Polish foods which was fabulous. The staff on reception were really helpful, they were happy to book restaurants for us and on the last day when our pre arranged taxi did not arrive, they quickly called a local firm to take us to the airport so that we would not have to pay an extortionate fee to the taxis outside the hotel.
The location is perfect for a 10 minute walk into the market square and the famous Cloth Hall.
All in all a fantastic hotel which I could not fault and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311 and it was fabulous :-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieSpagettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear „NettieSpagettie”,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.
I was reading with pleasure that you sped Easter with us, and have enjoyed your stay.
I am also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our central location, the cleanness and you think that your room "was spotless".
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast offer as well.
Last but not least we all very much appreciate your kind compliments on our welcoming personnel. It was our greatest pleasure to host you!

Thank you once again for your great review and for recommending Hotel Kossak!
We wish all the best and look forward to welcome you back again!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my second visit to Hotel Kossak and once again, a fantastic experience was had by all. We had a Superior room, over looking Wawel Castle that was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is perfect for a short walk into the market square and the famous Cloth Hall. The service was always excellent and the staff extremely polite. The food at both the roof top restaurant and at ground floor was superb. Breakfast was a massive hot and cold buffet with a full selection of Western European and Polish foods. We were spoilt for choice! On the last night of our stay we ate at the roof top restaurant. The Wild Boar tenderloin with cherries was amazing and fully recommended, the cocktails too were very enjoyable. I cannot honestly think of one bad thing to say. I would certainly come back and stay at Hotel Kossak again and would confidently recommend to others.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area, so no problem either side, but I would recommend a view over the river and overlooking Wawel Castle. Stunning!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear "Helena W',
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Kossak. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know we are on the right path as providing excellent service to our guests. We are pleased you appreciated the impeccable service provided to you by the staff.
Thank you also for your compliments on our "full selection" breakfast, our central location.

Thank you again, and I look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked this via a Lastminute deal.
The location is brilliant, cross the road to the river, view of the castle & 15 minutes to old town square.
The staff were all friendly and professional.
The room quality is excellent, bathroom good.
Breakfast was included, very nice.
Free Wifi was good also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmckenzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear „dmckenzie65”,
Thank you for staying at Kossak Hotel **** . Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel and our helpful staff and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your over all stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Our room, No 311, overlooked the castle and river which was a bonus. Yes you can hear some traffic noise from the main road in front of the hotel, but we didn’t find this an issue at all. The room was well equipped, including a mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers, TV (poor choice of channels if you did wish to watch anything in English before going to sleep), plenty of wardrobe space, 3 chairs and a huge bed. The bathroom was very spacious and again had everything you would need. Cleanliness was excellent throughout. At breakfast you had a large selection on offer, this included various types of meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, cereals, breads etc, all of a high standard ....you will not go hungry.
We ate one night in the restaurant on the top floor, the food was very good, but the restaurant it’s self had no atmosphere but more like a corporate conference room.
All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. Our very early morning flight meant we would miss breakfast, but reception had two small carrier bags with fruit, drinks, yogurts and sandwiches for our trip....a very nice touch.
We hope to return to Krakow in the near future and Hotel Kossak will be are preferred choice to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the better view, but will have some traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear "mulch",
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your positive feedback about Hotel Kossak . We are more than glad to hear that you were contented with the central location of the hotel, with the breakfast and with the room as well, thak you for all the opinions our main goal being to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.
Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at Hotel Kossak.
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews