We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kossak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
1,071
425
62
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
425
62
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantwawel castletop floorgreat hotelold townlobby barthe main squaregreat view of the riverrecommend this hotelvistula riversuperior roomemailed the hotelminute walkjewish quartercity breakreception staffsalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

WE stayed at the Kossak for 4 nights - 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Hotel is modern and in a good location for walking to the "Old Town" district or Wawel Castle.Its also near where you catch the "Cracow Tour" buses if you intend to visit the Salt Mines or Auschwitz. Breakfast is buffet style and there is a great selection to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful.There is a roof top restaurant but we did not eat there. We preferred to eat out as restaurants are plentiful in Krakow and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “Gary_K”

Thank you for choosing Kossak Hotel and sharing your opinion with other travelers.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our services and support.
We agree with your opinion that the hotel is perfectly located. In a few minutes you can reach the Wawel Castle as well as the Old Town.

If you come to Kraków next time, please do not hesitate to choose Hotel Kossak again - then, we also invite you to the Café Oranzeria.
With best regards,
Renata Multan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was here in July for 4 nights. All the aspects of the hotel were excellent. Just the bed was too soft for me, but everything was OK. Price/quality ratio is very very well. The restaurant on top has a fabulous view on the old Krakow city. 10 minutes walk.... and you are in the Market square!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alessandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Outside not eye catching. Inside efficient. Good lobby bar and roof top bar with an outstanding vielw. Breakfast excellet and complete. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Location very good. 3 blocks from main square. 2 blocks from castle. River walk just across the street. Room a bit above average in decor and space. I would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sekjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed for one night .Very good location of the hotel..city amenities are at nearby. The river side is pretty relaxing place. Rooms are nicely appointed with slippers & robes provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Overall a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: room on river side view are the best..
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear "Vinai M",

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our location, superior room facilities and service provided by our Team .

Whenever you decide to return back to Krakow, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Kossak Hotel.

Kind regards,
Renata Multan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Kossak Hotel is in a lovely location. Rooms are nicely appointed with slippers & robes provided. Breakfast was excellent with a delicious selection of hot and cold dishes. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that our reserved table on the terrace restaurant was not available even though we had personally chose the table earlier in the day. The food was very nice and we sat inside and later secured a table on the terrrace. The view is to die for looking out over Wawel Castle, the city and the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstiHotele, Front Office Manager at Kossak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear “Carole S”,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at Kossak Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your time with us so much, in particular the friendly, attentive service of our staff, breakfast and the location of the hotel. It's true, we have the best view in the whole city!

If it comes to the incident you had with our restaurant I would like to apologize for it, I think it was some kind of misunderstanding. I hope that mentioned niggle didn’t influence your overall impression.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Renata Multan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews