We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant”

AWIW Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #218 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Polish, Bar, European, Central European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Kazimierz
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Came here for dinner with my family. the food was quite good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. There is live music in the evenings and the whole street is quite lively and jovial. Prices here are better than in the Krakow old town center.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    133
    48
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
654 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor dining”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The food was good, the service exceptional with very friendly wait staff. The menu was as many others in the Jewish quarter area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely seating outside, and nice inside. This restaurant is in the jewish district and has live music and good food. The kids loved the chickensoup. A bit too expensive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My adult children and myself visited this restaurant on our last evening in Krakow. We wanted somewhere special and the restaurant definitely is special. We had started at a restaurant a little further along this charming old street but it was too noisy so we moved to Awiw. The staff were lovely and our waiter was extremely professional and knowledgeable and spent quite a while explaining the menu to us. The food was a total treat and so was the kosher wine! The live music was just right too - not too noisy but loud enough not to have to strain to hear it. I am very surprised this little place is not more highly rated - I think it is a little gem. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Food was good, music was good. Too expensive for Krakow, and beware there is a hidden automatic service charge. Booooooo on that!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crewton1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AWIW Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to AWIW Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing